We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed this hotel for 6 nights.
* Perfect location
* Large room and bath room
* perfect service
* very clean
* nice full breakfast

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachikospears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for your short but powerful and positive comment on our hotel. We do look forward in welcoming you soon at Kempinski Hotel Budapest, we remain with besr regards,

Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,093
    689
    144
    37
    20
See reviews for
398
1,312
127
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northwest
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Let me start by saying this hotel is truly fantastic.

It's location, could not be better. Right by the main shopping areas, a stones throw from the river, with the Christmas markets right outside your door.

The check in process is incredibly slick and professional. The lobby is grand and modern.

On arriving in my deluxe room on the 8th floor, was extremely pleased with what I found. A massive room, with a double aspect view over the park and the Christmas markets. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bath rooms are exceptional. The room is topped off with comfortable sofas and lots of great furniture.

The technology is also stonking. Extremely fast, and free wifi. A well appointed desk tops off this being a dream business hotel too.

A well stocked minibar nestles under the flat screen TV with an impressive selection of channels. The only negative on this is that there are no English entertainment channels - just news and finance programming.

The hotel services are very good. The dry cleaning service is excellent (if very expensive).

A surprising highlight was room service. It's a delight and served white glove style with real flare and panache.

The restaurants in the hotel are extremely good and the bars offer everything you could need.

One of the best hotels I've ever visited and I will return.

Room Tip: Upper floor, park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyblogging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your Budapest stay and thank you for your praise on our hotel, its location, facilities, as well as the service and friendliness provided by our staff. We take great pride in delivering the traditional European art of luxurious hospitality and are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and making your Budapest stay with us "truly fantastic".

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed at your hotel November 17th- 20th 2011, visiting my cousins. Ive been to many places but have never written a review for any hotel! The Kempinski Hotel really blew me away!! From the staff at the front desk, to the gals in the spa, to the waitresses at the buffet......Superb, all the way!!! Ive recommended this hotel to 20 of my friends and clients in the few days Ive been home. I love the kempinski!!!!!!!!!!!!! Your spa is beautiful!! I dont speak hungarian well, but it wasnt a problem as your whole staff is fluent in english!!! I have stayed at 7 hotels in Budapest, but will never stay anywhere else again!!! Ill be back in may!!! Kudos!!! Well Done!!! Thank You for making my stay memorable!!!!!!!!
Ed L Manhasset NY

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edward l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear valued guest,

we would like to thank you for taking time on your Tripadvisor review. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest trip to a memorable great experience. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation, they have been very well received.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.
with kind regards, Your Kempinski Budapest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Stayed here for a few days after a river cruise. We found the location super for exploring this wonderful city. The subway station is a half a block away, and will take you all over Buda and over to Pest also. Exploring on foot is easy too right from the hotel. An easy walk to the Chain Bridge, Parliament and Embassy's. We found many great Cafes and coffee houses close.
Shopping is right out the back door of the hotel. Our deluxe room at the Kempinski was 40 Sq M. was quite nice. The morning buffet was one of the best we have had at any hotel. We would return.

Room Tip: As for a deluxe room with a park view. The DLX rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear valued guest,

It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and particularly our central location to explore the city and the buffet breakfast. Please be ready for further culinary adventures at Restaurant Giardino upon your next stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.

We do look forward to great you at our property soon,
Your Kempinski Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Overally very happy with our stay here.

Great location, room was spacious and the facilities were nice, although the swimming pool wasn't big enough for proper swimming (less than 20m in length).

The buffet breakfast was fantastic with great variety and quality. The price was very reasonable for this standard of hotel. We hadn't come across the Kempinski chain before but would definitely stay in one again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear valued guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the excellent location, your spacious room and perfect breakfast at our hotel. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay.

We do look forward in welcoming you at Kempinski Budapest soon and greeting you at a new destination during your next stay at a Kempinski Resort- or City Hotel.

Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed in this elegant hotel in October. The concierge was wonderful in assisting me to get Opera tickets for Tosca even tho' they were sold out everywhere. The location is beautifully central and the service is impeccable. Our superior room was on floor 9 and was quiet and comfortable. The Hop on Hop off bus stops just in front of the hotel. The breakfast we did not take as it was extravagantly priced. But we found some cafes and restaurants nearby such as The Gerloscy and Spinoza and of course the refined Cafe Gerbeau. We also found The Callas Restaurant was outstanding. We would always want to stay at The Kempinski Corvinus every time we return to Beautiful Budapest!

Room Tip: Higher rooms may be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vhlaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear valued guest,

many thanks for the positive words on our hotel and the beautiful city of Budapest. At your nex visit please make sure you look out for a breakfast inclusive deal and try the highlights of Corvinus Cuisine inclusive Nordic Grill or Fish Buffet.

yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was my second stay in budapest.the first time i stayed at sofitel this time here.it was really nice.the rooms where big with seprat shower and bathtube..and the food at nobu was really tasty..would stay here again liked more than sofitel

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear valued guest,

it was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the excellent quality and service at our hotel inclusive the unique Nobu Restaurant. We are always at your disposal at your future stays in Budapest.

Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#22 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,897 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing