We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed at the Kempinski during a businesstrip. The hotel was also the location where the meetings were held.
The room was spacious.
The Bathroom was also spacious, but I found the bath to small for such a luxury hotel.
The meetingrooms were fine, although there could have been more coffee available.
Best was the dining room: I enjoyed a great breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasBlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and particularly our rooms. Thank you for your constructive critisism on some minor issues which we are happy to look into and improve wherever possible. Great to read that you enjoyed the "great" breakfast and lunch and please be ready for further culinary adventures upon your next stay in our Restaurants. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,694 - 1,700 of 3,193 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in October 2012

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful
Rooms are excellent with very comfortable beds and well appointed.

Location couldnt be better - so convenient to all the attractions

Would higly recommend this hotel for either a short or long stay in Budapest.

Breakfast was to scrumptous

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rivercross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Many thanks for your short but powerful and positive comment on our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon and would like to assure you of our best attention to your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.

with very best regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Location, location, location-- near Danube & near prime metro hub and near street tram-- near bridge to Buda-side. Also adjacent to park. Surrounding area are mostly pedestrian-only, so there's no traffic issues. Can't judge lobby as it's currently under renovation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senorbrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Spent a long weekend in Budapest and stayed at Kempinski hotel. The rooms are standard and clean, it's good value for the price. Best of all is the location and the service. The staff provide high standard service - both attentive and experienced. I forgot some clothes in my room and realized when I got back home. Called the hotel and they found it immediately and would send it back to my country without charge. Location is excellent, walking distance to almost everything. Super close to the subway from where you can have access to all the three lines in Budapest. It's also close to the bar/restaurant area in the ruin area. Also very close to the meeting point where you can have free walking tours (really recommend this one).

http://www.tripadvisor.se/Attraction_Review-g274887-d1566303-Reviews-Free_Budapest_Walking_Tours-Budapest_Central_Hungary.html

Warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2013

Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your Budapest stay.
It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel, its location, facilities, as well as the service and friendliness provided by our staff. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This hotel is recommendable. Its roomrates are quite good for a 5*, especially while travelling with kids. The location is superb. Just about every interesting attraction is in walking distance.
During our stay, the central hall was being refurbished. As a sort of compensation we got free WiFi. Nice! Climate control was the only problem. Temp in the room was too high and the air very, very dry. In february! Would go again, though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfitseart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and particularly our location. Thank you for your constructive criticism on some minor issues which we are happy to look into and improve wherever possible.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon and would like to assure you of our best personal attention, also for your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The Kempinski, Budapest is a very great hotel located in the Pest side of the city. This hotel is exceptionally clean, well managed, with great staff at the front desk. Every one was so informative and helpful with any questions we had. We had many. The staff is very professional and this hotel is top notch in all respects. The rooms are a nice size, clean and beautiful. The bathroom was very nice and luxurious, with mother-of-pearl tile. One of the best things about the hotel besides the hotel itself, was the area. It is close to St. Stephens Basilica, the river for a nice little stroll, some shopping, and the Gerbeaud Cafe. The subway is merely a minute or so walk away, which made traveling to different sights so east and convenient. Here I was in a strange city and maneuvered as if I lived there. The breakfast was great, which much to choose from, and the Sunday Brunch was fantastic. Definitely plan and budget for the brunch. Great meal! Also the staff were friendly. If you go to the area of the Gerbeaud (a very short walk) in the mornings, there may be a gentleman playing Hungarian music on his violin. It was nice to sit by the fountain and listen to him. Another part of the Hungarian experience. Last but not least, I feel this hotel offers a very good value for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SassyDMcDonaldPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear valued guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you truly enjoyed your stay at our "faboulous" hotel and that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel's location, room, facilities, as well as the service - especially the Sunday Brunch and attentiveness provided by our staff. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed the Gerbaud Cafe. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us.

Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I spent 4 nights at the Kempinski, Budapest, in August 2011. It's a very good hotel, with extremely high standards in all respects. I was on a short vacation with my brother, who was expecting his 5th chiild, so I wanted to give him some good time. The room we got (at a very affordable rate), was a very large suite, complete with a huge sitting area, a giant, spotless bathroom (bathtub and shower included), and every comfort we could wish for. Miraculously, although it is quite a large hotel, the staff were efficient and helpful enough to give us the feeling we were staying in a boutique hotel. The luxurious spa and indoor pool were the perfect place to relax after busy days in the beautiful city, and the professional, soothing (though a bit pricy) massages were spot on. A lavish breakfast buffet was a great start for each day, with one minor reservation - the coffee was no good. But this was the only flaw in an otherwise wonderful experience. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hed1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear valued guest,

we are proud to learn your appreciation of our quality, service and award winning buffet breakfast, your positive words on our " Top-Notch"hotel, its location and the massages. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest trip to a memorable great experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,443 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#15 of 334 in Budapest
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
3,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £104 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing