We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but beware of construction going on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but beware of construction going on”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Great location. Everything you want in hotel. The lobby construction was loud and could hear in my room. Be warned that you need to request a room away from construction noise.

I highly recommend hotel without construction.

Good luck

Room Tip: Not above lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pappysappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,116
    699
    147
    37
    20
See reviews for
406
1,324
129
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed at the hotel for my work and after we stayed in Budapest for vacation and to the total time of stay of five nights.
Hotel - amazing staff, great location, breakfast is amazing!
Too bad the hotel was under going for renovations at this time and notning was say about that in any website, including the site of the hotel.
In summary, the hotel is highly recommended. Extremely clean, free internet, and more.

Room Tip: ask for court yard wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hagay n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have honored our hotel for your Budapest stay.
It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and particularly our central location to explore the city , the "amazing" staff and breakfast. We are very sorry to learn from your comments that you could not find our UPgrade note, which is indeed on our main page. Thank you also marking your comments on the cleanliness of the room and Wi-FI service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon to enjoy our newly designed public areas and would like to assure you of our best attention, also for your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

A perfectly placed hotel for access to all of the sites in the city. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. Every member of staff we had the pleasure of encountering was very polite and efficient. The breakfast buffet is stunning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyBooLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Many thanks for your positive words on our hotel. We are proud you enjoyed our remarkable European flair and hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Great stay, great hotel, service to write home about and accomodation was excellent.
Location ideal for tourists.
concierge was really helpful to us whenever we needed guidance and overall it was a fun and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear valued Guest,

We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest trip to a memorable great experience. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation, specially on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team, they have been very well received. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.
with kind regards,
your Kempinski Budapest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Even though it was hard to find temporary entrance of the Hotel, we had a great experience.

Overall hotel is very clean and modern, well located. Staff was very helpful.

Room was great (I think we were upgraded since it was huge). Bathrooms were nice as well.

Location was great and Internet was included.

We were between this hotel and the Corinthia... Happy we picked this one!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear valued Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you that you have honored our hotel for your Budapest stay.
Many thanks for your short but powerful and positive comment on our hotel. We take great pride in delivering the traditional European art of luxurious hospitality and are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to greet you soon again in Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel.

Kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

A very pleasant stay in spite of the renovations going on. My overall impression was how hard the entire staff worked to make the visitor's stay pleasant and to really provide a first class service in every department. From the waiter who advised me about the cheese at breakfast to the smiling room staff, manager in breakfast room keen to hear feedback about the new dining room, kind lady who sorted out the safe for me, lady who let us peek at the spa in passing, everyone works together. The room was quiet and everything is provided from slippers, dressing gown, good quality toiletries and generous breakfast. One tiny point was we couldn't work out why the room was so hot but luckily the windows opened. The hotel is placed in an ideal position to reach everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourviolets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments on TA that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel's facilities, as well as the service and attentiveness provided by our staff. We are grateful to read that you appreciate our efforts of providing our guests a pleasant stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon and would like to assure you of our best attention to your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.
Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Thsi hotel is a realy great place to stay.
it is conveniently located in the center, great rooms good breakfast,friendly staff.
All you wish to have a relax time after a hard day.
Also the restaurant and bar is something you should try.
I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jose677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the relaxing atmosphere, quality breakfast, service and location of our hotel. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation, they have been very well received. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon and please count on our entire team to assist your next stay at Kempinski Hotel Budapest.
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,967 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing