We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The porter was opening the taxi door almost before it stopped. Elegant hotel, excellent service, excellent concierge. Location was great, especially for walkers. We didn't use any of the spa services on offer, just used the bar once, receiving swift and friendly service. Room was fine. It was disappointing that I couldn't get ANY music (except for the hotel's elevator music) or internet unless I paid extra for it. Didn't have their breakfast since it was an additional 20-odd euros each.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWhizToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,147
    706
    147
    39
    20
See reviews for
411
1,342
129
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very centrally located near shopping, restaurants and important monuments. The public spaces are very nicely appointed and very modern with a homey feel. The rooms are very comfortable and well priced. My favourite service experience was from Edina in the Living Room (continental breakfasts here in the morning). Her attitude and attentive service was extremely welcome - she went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed and was very personable as well. Attila at the Concierge desk was also extremely helpful in helping us choose various restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdesborough179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Charming, beautiful hotel, comfortable, prestigious, magical atmosphere of the position is exquisite, the staff are charming, the service is fabulous, excellent breakfast in the very dining room Miohd.hggti birthday and brought me by name the hotel of amazing cake to the room used to/would excite really charming! Everything exquisite outside from the air conditioning in the room. promised here air conditioning and in each the days that we were there was not an air conditioner was quite/enough hot in the night in the room, turned to the service and was told me that there is not an air conditioning now, brought us fan to the room but the seismic were compelled Lcbot.za quite/enough spoiled and disappointed. Incompatible to the hotel five Cocbim.cl the remainder really exquisite

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zipora m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuernavaca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I enjoyed three nights in the Kempinski Budapest booked as part of a Tauck World Discovery tour. I loved the size and beauty of my room and the dining facilities. My only complaint was the inability to get wireless internet in the room on the 7th floor. This would be an obstacle for business clients and I had important issues requiring I get email quickly and easily. Finally, after much work, staff member Klara Gal went beyond the call of duty and came to the rescue, lending me a modem for the room.

Room Tip: Inquire before hand if you want a room with good internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edutrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was my second time. I returned due to the previous outstanding level of service received. Again the hotel did not disappoint with their standards for the room and the concierge staff. Our stay was going well until the very last morning when we just wanted to order a continental breakfast.The previous morning we were seated in the main dining room where it was outlined what was included in the continental breakfast - included yoghurt and cereals etc. All went well. On the last day we were told to go into the room that only supplied continental breakfasts and that it would not include cereals and yoghuts. The lady at the check in area for breakfast was extremely rude to us. Why would we want to go to another room to order a continental breakfast which doesn't include what it did the day before? This left us with a very sour taste especially after I referred my sister and father to stay here.

Room Tip: Would suggest that if you don't want a hot breakfast to then eat outside of the hotel as the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CondeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Outdated and Eastern European feeling in a bad way. Small rooms and grungy baths. Odd half glass door to the toilet, which was odd and was annoying just by being there and serving no purpose. No IPod docks in the room and not enough electrical outlets. Staff generally was friendly, some were not so consistency is clearly an issue. Breakfast was good but extremely busy. May just have been the weekend rush of tourists. Concierge recommended (and sold) tickets for the worst of the bus tours, meaning he was basing his recommendation on his commission rather than the quality of the tour. Overall, a poor experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houston3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This Kempinski Hotel property is a delight. Service and staff are wonderful and kind. Breakfast can be busy, so get there at a reasonable hour. The food choices are enormous, so you will not have to order anything off the menu.
It is true that if you are facing St. ELizabeth's Square it is very noisy, especially on Saturday night. Loud music till about 2 am, but that is part of the charm.

Room Tip: If you need quiet, do not get a room facing the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooliejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,304 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
299 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing