We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay at a Kempinski hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #23 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best stay at a Kempinski hotel!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed four nights at this hotel, first time visit to Budapest.

Central location close to the castle and the park with the hot springs, everything pretty much walking distance.

Rooms are spacious and elegant, a few more power outlets and the smart shower feature that other Kempinski hotels offer would make them even nicer.

Service, service, service! Can't stress enough how good the service was, from the living room, to the blue fox bar and the spa, the attention far exceeded my expectations. Special thanks to Renata and Eszter at the living room who were amazing and made my stay more enjoyable!

Tried ES restaurant and the food was decent, again, service was great.

All in all it was a great stay but service definitely was the winner.

Keep it up! Definitely staying here next time I'm in town. This stay upped my expectations for any other hotel stays in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you valued the location, the rooms as well the excellent service at our hotel. We take great pride in delivering the traditional European art of luxurious hospitality and are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,145
    706
    147
    39
    20
See reviews for
411
1,342
129
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip and the hotel was fine. It's in a great location just 2 minutes from the city centre and the underground parking was also very useful. The breakfast options were wide ranging and international and the service was very good. Dinner in the rstaurant was also fine and Viktor the restaurant manager was a great host. The bedroom was quiet despite facing the front square and only on the 6th floor and the bathroom was very well equipped and spacious. Just one minor gripe - the gym is quite small and 4 or 5 people in there is all it can take. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: 6th floor or above to get away from the busy square outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walnut20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear valued Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest. Many thanks for your positive words on our hotel location, award winning Kempinski breakfast, the dinner at ÉS Bisztró and attentiveness of Viktor, our Restaurant Manager. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon, we remain

with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The Kempinski Hotel lobby is a very open, spacious and welcoming entrance to the hotel.The room we occupied was very spacious, well appointed and clean. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The young lady serving in the bar on the evening of 15 September was very helpful and informative about both Budapest and the hotel, The manager of the Restaurant and his staff were also helpful with the menu and very attentive. Anna and Edina, who warmly welcomed us to the Living Room on the 16th and 17th of September respectively, were not only very prompt to attend to our breakfast requests, but also informative about Budapest and helped by directing us to places we wished to visit. All in all a very pleasant place to stay while in Budapest.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbouskill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments on TA that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel's facilities, as well as the service - especially the attentiveness provided by our ÉS Bisztró and The Living Room staff. Please count on our entire team inclusive the Clefs d'Or concierges to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Hotel Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh pa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to please you. Rooms cleaned promptly, requests completed quickly and other staff was seen even checking on the receptionist and others to make sure they please the guests. A late lunch in the Living Room was a dream come true with linen (with flower) placemats and napkins. The staff there makes you feel as if you are the most important person in the world. Would definitely recommend and stay at other Kempinski's. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bintpittsburghpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear valued Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking time on your Tripadvisor review. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest trip to a great experience with the "impeccable" service, especially during the late lunch at The Living Room.
We do look forward to great you at your next Budapest visit at Kempinski again, we remain

with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

We had a long weekend in Budapest and chose this hotel as we have stayed in other kempinski hotels in the past.

This one was no different to the others genuinely great hotel with helpful staff who are genuine in their desire to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The porter was opening the taxi door almost before it stopped. Elegant hotel, excellent service, excellent concierge. Location was great, especially for walkers. We didn't use any of the spa services on offer, just used the bar once, receiving swift and friendly service. Room was fine. It was disappointing that I couldn't get ANY music (except for the hotel's elevator music) or internet unless I paid extra for it. Didn't have their breakfast since it was an additional 20-odd euros each.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWhizToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very centrally located near shopping, restaurants and important monuments. The public spaces are very nicely appointed and very modern with a homey feel. The rooms are very comfortable and well priced. My favourite service experience was from Edina in the Living Room (continental breakfasts here in the morning). Her attitude and attentive service was extremely welcome - she went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed and was very personable as well. Attila at the Concierge desk was also extremely helpful in helping us choose various restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdesborough179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,299 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
296 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing