We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and were very impressed. Slightly rude receptionist but this was quickly addressed by Nicoletta. Room are as many have said v comfortable, in fact the bed was a pleasure to sleep in.

Breakfast is varied including champagne- you need to ask for it though. The regular coffee given out by the waiter is not the best; I suggest you order ans they will make you a wonderful espresso etc.

I cannot eat gluten and the hotel did provide some bread. It was not the best - that said there was more than enough from the buffet. Some hotels are fantastic with gluten free and some aren't. There are some great products out there many produced in the UK, Italy and Spain. As a 5 star I was a little disappointed but I certainly didn't go hungry...

We had a great view from the 8th floor and whilst coffee baking facilities would have been a bonus it didn't really matter.

Great stay. We will be back.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JFlowerStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have honored our hotel for your Budapest stay. It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our matrasses and the sleeping experience. We are very sorry to learn from your comments that not every department and every service were up to your expectations. As you have kindly mentioned, our Kempinski breakfast is extensive and we were saddened to realize, however, that we have failed to provide you with a better understanding of our special gluten free options and coffee selection. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful for your comments.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel and would like to assure you of our best attention to your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,116
    699
    147
    37
    20
See reviews for
406
1,324
129
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and it was truly fantastic. Top location (walking distance to local attractions yet very quiet), very spacious and beautifully designed facilities, great size comfortable and pristine rooms, amazing breakfast and ever so helpful staff (every need catered for). Thank you to all at Kempinski for making our trip special!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anusia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

it was a great honor to read that we could exceed your expectation and contribute to making your special Budapest stay a memorable, inspiring great experience. Your words of appreciation on our location, room, facilities, services, staff and "amazing" breakfast are very well received.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gib
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for 5 days over the valentines weekend to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and what a magnificent stay.
We got in our room a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine sent to us by the lady in red who r always there to help in making your stay better. Breakfast was by far one of the best I've had before a great start to the day. Rooms extremely comfortable and in room dinning was a bliss. Round robin all over. Thank you kempinski corvinus indeed the art of hoteliers.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time on your Tripadvisor review. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest trip on your 10th wedding anniversary to a memorable great experience. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation, they have been very well received. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

with kind regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely room overlooking the park. The hotel is very convenient for Chain Bridge and a walk over to the Castle. Shopping round the corner and a wealth of restaurants to choose from within 10-15 minutes. We didn't eat at the hotel as we like to venture out, but breakfast was extensive and I enjoyed the cappuccinos, omelettes and pancakes which are cooked to order but included in the price.
If returning to Budapest would definitely stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hellefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that Kempinski Hotel Corvinus was your ideal starting point to explore Budapest. Thank you very much for your kind recognition of our breakfast and for your recommendation also. We look forward to welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski soon, we remain,
with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent a long weekend here mid-February with our three children and were amazed at the quality of service and comfort.

This hotel deserves it five stars. Stayed in adjoining rooms that can only be described as luxurious, the staff were top notch and could not be faulted in anyway. My daughter cried on the day we were leaving as she enjoyed the service so much....After all at home I do not go to the effort of turning down her bed before she gets in and leave fresh water.

The food is amazing and the atmosphere cannot be beaten.

Location could not be better for all the major sites of the city which are in walking distance from the hotel.

Concierge was helpful and friendly, he really could not have done more and the doorman was a wonderful help ensuring we had comfortable cars when venturing to the other side of the city.


All in all a perfect stay and we will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angharad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have chosen our hotel for your Budapest stay and thank you for your praise on our hotel, its location, facilities, rooms as well as the service and "top notch" staff. We take great pride in delivering the traditional European art of luxurious hospitality and are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and making your Budapest stay with us "amazing". Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had a short break away from Friday to Monday in Budapest staying in the 5 star Kempinski Hotel Corvinus with the main shopping streets just around the corner of the hotel and Hop On bus stops across the street. Kempinski Hotel was superb, breakfast offered a selection of hot and cold food served in a bright airy bistro, you won’t leave hungry. Look out for the little vanilla and chocolate pastries yummy! Bedrooms were large clean and bright, spacious bathroom, we were on the fourth floor and had a view of the inner courtyard. Staff were friendly and efficient. €140 for three days BB with Alpha Rooms.com
We took an airport shuttle to the hotel travel time about 45 minutes cost €10 return. Try the Paprika restaurant about 10 minutes from Heroes Square, serving Hungarian dishes by friendly staff very good value, we were a group of five so made reservation.
We took a Hop on Bus Blue line €15 for two days with a free river cruise, also a book with discounts for different restaurants bars and museums.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Had a long weekend break here with my husband and 4 friends and what a great time we all had. This hotel met all our expectations and more. It's location is absolutely spot on with the hop on / hop off just outside - the reception area was beautiful and the bars were fab. The dining room served lovely food at dinner and breakfast was fantastic!! The staff were plentiful and couldn't do enough. Our bedrooms were lovely and spotless clean with everything you need (ie lots of hangers, robes, slippers etc) and the spa is fabulous. Will definitely return

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you had a great city break in Budapest with your husband and friends. We are proud you enjoyed our remarkable European flair, and particularly our central location, the staff, the room, our bar, breakfast and dining. Please be ready for further culinary adventures upon your next stay in our ÉS Bisztró or NOBU and count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us.
with warmest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,967 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing