We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid week break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #26 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mid week break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

A great hotel in a central location. We stayed here for four nights and the hight standards were maintained by all of the staff throughout. If I had to be picky I found the seats in the Blue Fox bar uncomfortable but there are others in the area.
A beautiful city with lots to see.

Room Tip: A deluxe room will give you a little extra space along with bathrobes which is useful if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

we are delighted to read that you had a nice mid-week break in Budapest with us. Thank you very much for your words of appreciation, they have been very well received. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful for your compliments and also for your comments. We are always at your disposal at your future stays in Budapest.
Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,087
    686
    144
    37
    20
See reviews for
397
1,308
127
578
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

You would expect superb service from a 5 star hotel but the Kempinski Budapest offers what some others don't and that is consistent friendly and efficient service from ALL members of staff. From front desk staff to housekeeping, waiters, concierge and even kitchen staff everyone gave a great welcome and seemed to really enjoy their work. Well done your hotel is a star among 5 star locations. The hotel itself is spotless, the food excellent and in a perfect location for exploring this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Front of hotel overlooking the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellulje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest break and we thrilled to read you had a "fantastic" stay with us. We take great pride in delivering the traditional European art of luxurious hospitality and are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you to explore our beautiful Budapest further upon your next visit. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back at Kempinski Corvinus soon, we remain
with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is very centrally located in Budapest in front of Elizabeth Square, departure point for tours and hop-on-hop-off buses. The back exit of the hotel is on Deak Ferenc Utca and a one minute walk to the Deak Ter subway station where the 3 subway lines connect. It is only a block away from Vaci Utca and square, the main tourist pedestrian street in Budapest where you can find many stores, restaurants and street performers. The Danube and tour boats are about a 5-10 minute walk as is Andrassy Utca and the Budapest Opera House. Andrassy Utca is the Champs Elysee of Budapest lined with upscale stores and restaurants and the popular Octogon intersection. You can also walk to St. Steven's Cathedral in about 5 minutes. About a 15 minute taxi ride from either Keleti or the Western train stations. From Keleti you can reach the hotel by underground subway within a couple of stops to Deak Ter exit but if you have a lot of luggage it can be inconvenient. About a 15 minute walk to the chain bridge and another 15 minutes to the Parliament Building.

The rooms are very nice and elegant as is the lobby and restaurant. The restaurant is quite expensive for breakfast but there are various lower priced breakfast eateries within a 2 minute walk such as Starbucks and Mc Donalds. The staff was very hospitable and courteous and offered very good service. Location, location and location!

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioner is working well, ours wasn't and had to open the windows or change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay this March and sharing with us your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and particularly our service, the attentiveness of our staff and our central location to explore the city and it's diversity. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to us soon and please rely on our entire team for assistance in your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.
With very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sardinia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

we have been a week at the kempisky and i cannot find a flaw. Our stay has been perfect.
the hotel is in at central position , from there you can almost walk to all the most interisting places to see and also at night if you do not wish to stay in hotel you have plenty of restaurants to go just minutes away.
the room is big enough, not huge.... always clean and well kept, all the personnel is very polite and supportive .
my special thanks go to mr Andras one of the concierge that helped me deal with a taxi driver that "forgot" to give me back my cell phone left on his back seat... from the surveillance cameras they traced the driver.. mr Andras succedeed in having the driver to come back.. thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank castelloSardinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments that you had a "perfect" stay. Thank you very much for your kind recognition of our location and service of András Csákvári, our Clefs d'Or member concierge. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon and would like to assure you of our best attention to your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for just a few days. Staff very friendly and helpful, I noticed that all guests were well treated. Had a large room on the 8th floor. Side view overlooking a run down building next door, didn't bother me as I was out and busy but if you were there for a romantic break it might not appeal. The rom was comfortably furnished in a classic style, not overly modern but traditional and good quality. Lovely bathroom with separate cubicle style WC. The maids worked hard to keep the place clean, it was a little disconcerting that one morning they wanted to clean the room at 8am, a little too early for me!
I'm not one for watching TV in hotel rooms but I did flick through the channels, a good choice but unfortunately much of the content was pay only with the free channels, in English at least, being restricted to news. This included the radio too. I think for the price a few extras like this wouldn't hurt, eg sports.
The food was of overall a reasonable quality. What as fantastic sad the breakfast with a guy literally cutting up fresh fruit in front of the guests - never seen this before and it sad great. The eggs to order were also good. I thought the other hot meals at lunch and dinner were slightly less appealing although the salads were fine.
The hotel,has lots of comfortable communal lounger areas which are all very comfortable. The bar was a good place to visit, prices steep but good service. The gym was small but had sufficient equipment although the pool was very small and not much use.
The hotel is well located for all the sights and shopping, if that's your bag. Next time I'm In Budapest I'd stay here again... Very good.

Room Tip: Go for one overlooking the main square, nice and high for a good view and away from the traffic nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxwellStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,


Thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you were impressed with the location, overall quality and the extensive breakfast offered at our hotel. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful for your comments. We are delighted to read that you are planning to revisit our hotel in the future also.
with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was our second viset at this hotel, first time 7 years ago. In the meantime we have visited
Kempinski hotels in Estepona, Spain, Adlon Berlin and in Moscow. Budapest Kempinski is neither the most luxurious of the mentioned, nor the most historical but in my opinion a successful combination of luxury, business and tourist hotel where all this categories should be pleased. Since our last stay i feel that the staff have improved at all levels and that the service now are among the very best. Especially guest relation and the consiegiere service was excellent.
Minuses? As others have mentioned, small tables at the breakfast putted very close together, you have to watch your elbows not bumping into the neighbour. Breakfast itself very good. Also the temperature at the pool was low, both in the water and in the air. Some confuse about the nude area in the sauna, some think it was obligatory to take their clothes away and left.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller190504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are delighted to read that you had a lovely and improved second stay with us and enjoyed the European Flair. Thank you very much for sharing your most positive comments regarding our breakfast and food quality, concierge- and lady in red services. We will do our very best to remain as your favorite hotel in Budapest and hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Kindest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, New York
Level Contributor
298 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Budapest on the whole is a relatively inexpensive city. This hotel provides 5 star comfort at bargain prices. Our suite was huge and well appointed with fantastic views. The staff was friendly and extremely professional. They eagerly accommodated every request with a smile
Well located within a short walk of many attraction

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,212 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,883 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing