We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel in an Outstanding Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Hotel in an Outstanding Location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had a room overlooking the park on the 5th floor. Large room, well furnished, comfortable and with a nice view. The room was quite warm and the larger of the 2 windows in the room could not be opened despite several requests to fix it. During the early evening, with the A/C set to maximum, the room was still comfortable, but in the middle of the night the hotel seems to have turned off the A/C making the room much too warm to sleep in comfortably. The staff said they'd fix the problem(s) but never did.

The location of the hotel is wonderful. Easy walk to much of Pest and and easy ride to everything else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonOregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,147
    706
    147
    39
    20
See reviews for
411
1,342
129
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at this excellent hotel. Central location with all the options of transpotation and within walking distance from the main attractions. Big rooms, very good room service, great great breakfast with wonderful food and excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanki11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are delighted to read your experience on your recent Budapest trip to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. We are proud that you enjoyed our remarkable European flair and hope to welcome you back to many more future visits.
With very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

To start this review i want to say who I am to be honest and correct ! I am a person working in the Hotel Business ! I did and I still do the interior design of many hotels of the important Hotels chains, such as Sheraton, Hyatt and Hilton ... So i work in this Business !
This hotel is declared as a 5 Stars hotel, ... And i cannot agree.
The Location is Perfect... and the service is good ... But NOT super at all.
At the reception the manager was very cold ... But somebody should explain him that to be cold does NOT mean to be Professional !
A manager should be professional, kind, smiling and WARM towards the client ... The client must feel home (it's a 5 Stars Hotel ... One more reason to be like that).
The Restaurants are too expensive (but ...as in other restaurants in hotels of the same category).
The big problem are the Rooms.
I wanted to take a room at the 3rd floor (I did NOT say who I am of course... As they could give me a perfect room).
The 3rd floor smells of smoke ... They should put a deodorant !
The room is not big at all to be a 5 Stars Hotel and a little bit old !
I asked for a room for 2 persons... but the towels and the sleepers were for 1 person (why ?)...
The bed comfortable but small. The TV with a very slow connection and with not many channels... And, basically, all that you want ... You must pay it.
Internet works okay but it can be improved.
The Bathroom is very old, the shower is broken (with a hole ... And water going all around) and the taps work very badly ... Definitely like a 3 Stars Hotel !
Breakfast is nice but not super ... They could and should improve it (as it is a 5 stars hotel).
The Business Center is okay... Free and with kind managers !
For this reason i can say this hotel, at the moment, is worthy to be rated as a 4 stars superior Hotel !
Not more.
Thanks.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear "Marius V",


Thank you for taking ​your valuable​ time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to learn from your ​experience that not every department and every service were up to your expectations and not sharing with us during your stay let you leave on a negative note. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and I would be grateful if you share with us your unfortunate experiences, in details with me directly at sebastian.thomas@kempinski.com.

In hopes to rectify this less than flawless experience with us, we would very much like to welcome you back in the future.

kind regards,
Sebastian Thomas - Executive Assistant
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The overwhelming assessment of this hotel is 'excellent' and justifiably so. You pay for quality and you get it: discreet, well-trained staff; comfortable rooms; great location; so I won't repeat the obvious.
Don't be late for the excellent breakfast (or you might find yourself being - discretely - shooed out).
And absolutely don't miss the bits of sculpture dotted around the public areas, like the 'Girl blowing bubbles' (see photo if I'm geeky enough to upload it from my mobile 'phone)

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms have good views, but you'll probably still need to keep the window closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing your positive words on our location, rooms, staff and Kempinski breakfast. As you have also kindly mentioned, Kempinski Hotel Corvinus is a lifestyle and gastronomy hub with many local artwork and in this sense is an exceptional property in our beautiful city.
We look forward to welcoming you back many more times to Budapest and its Kempinski, we remain
with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The Kempinski Covinus is one of the best hotels I have stayed in for business. The décor was up to date, the hotel staff were efficient and friendly, my room was very comfortable, and the price was reasonable. The location is also very convenient. Other hotels have better views (e.g. Marriott with the a view of the Danube river) but this location is close to the Metro, restaurants, shopping, and across from a large park. At least 4 "Hop on/Hop off" tour bus companies have stops just down from the hotel. We also found the meeting rooms to be comfortable and the hotel ES restaurant was very good with a diverse menu. The indoor pool was nice for a swim but could be heated a little more.

Areas for improvements? ES restaurant staff could be more attentive. Getting a refill on tea and coffee took too much effort. The hotel must have smoking floors so watch where your room is located. Mine was on 8 with no smoke smell but the 3rd floor smelled heavily of smoke. Also, as with most European hotels, the A/C is not as robust as most Americans expect.

Overall, I would be happy to stay at the Kempinski in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockley1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are delighted that you had an impressive business stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel in the future. Thank you very much for your kind recognition of our business and meeting facilities, service level, food and beverage quality at our acclaimed ÉS Bisztró and also for your constructive note. We are proud to be one of the best of your favored hotels both in Budapest and also globally. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.
with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Superb hotel in a great location. Just a short walk from Deak Ter and The River Staff are polite,friendly and very welcoming. Try the "Breakfast Like Tiffany's" in the Living Room on Sunday for a dining experience (not just a breakfast!). Thanks to our host Edina for making this a truly memorable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FenlandTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We take great pride in delivering the traditional European art of luxurious hospitality and are glad we were able to exceed your expectations and could contribute to making a memorable Budapest stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our "Breakfast life Tiffany"'s" at our acclaimed Living Room and our location. Thank you very much for acknowledging the impeccable services of Edina also. Once again, thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your city break and sharing your heartfelt review with us on Tripadvisor. We very much look forward to your future visits.
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Normally stayed at the Sofitel, but this time choose the Kempinski. Great hotel, wonderful breakfast, rooms as good size, bathroom has shower and bath. Only small issue is thar the room is too hot, aircondition was not on yet.

Will definetely stay here again, now my first choice for hotel in Budapest.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bjaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus this time for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your experience. We are delighted to read that we could contribute to make a great stay in our capital and our hotel became your first choice when staying in Budapest. We are very much looking forward to many more returns, we remain
with best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,300 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
299 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing