We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. safe, spacious. clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent location within walking distance of major attractions and restaurants. Across for Erzsebet Gardens and British Embassy. Upper scale end of Vaci Ucti is just outside the rear entrance. Staff is very helpful. Initial issue with a warm room was quickly resolved by maintenance personnel. Rooms are larger than typically found in European hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and for your time to share your experience. As you kindly mentioned, our hotel is ideally located Downtown Budapest, short walk from main attractions and close to shopping street and financial districts also. Your kind words on our staff attentiveness and rooms are very well received too.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in our city and in its Kempinski soon again, we remain
with best regards,

The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,324 - 1,330 of 3,241 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have stayed at Kempinski Hotels before and have never been disappointed. The Kempinski Budapest was no exception. The hotel itself was gorgeous. Our room was large and perfectly set up. The linens were about as soft and luxurious. Bathroom amenities were better that the ones I brought from home. The service was prompt and polite. The gym overlooked a boulevard where you could people watch while using the treadmill, reducing the usual boredom. The only criticism I have is the absence of a coffee maker in the room and the abysmal lack of any entertaining TV.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Room and were very satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yagoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your recent stay in Budapest, at Kempinski. We were delighted to read that you were impressed by our "Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Service, Perfect Location” and we/you could turn your gym-time also into a pleasant one at our Fitness Center . We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back to Budapest and its Kempinski and remain

with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights and 3 days at a conference in May. Rooms are very spacious with high quality furnishings and facilities. The hotel is in a great location central of the city. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Conference facilities were world class.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank fluffybellybutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind recognition of conference facilities, rooms, staff and location. We hope that you will have more time to enjoy the facilities and surrounding areas of our hotel in the future too. Looking forward in welcoming you back soon to Budapest and it's Kempinski and please rely on our entire team for assistance, we remain
With very best regards,

The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Great bar with new and classic cocktails. Norbert Margitics knows his cocktails. Best Moscow Mule I have ever had. Beautiful service. Kristi as a waitress topped it off. Outgoing, genuine and fun she made our night. Stop in here and sit at the bar for an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,


Thank you so very much for your lovely review and kind endorsement of our Blue Fox The Bar and on its "Moscow Mule" and for your kind recognition of services of Norbert, the bar manager and Kristina. Your comments have been gratefully shared with our team. We look forward to welcome you back for many more enjoyable experience at our Bar, please be ready upon your next visit for exploring our signature hand-size gourmet burgers and cocktails also.

With very best regards from Budapest,
Your Kempinski Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned home after staying at this hotel for the second time.
Last year we had five fantastic days and this year we are only sorry that four nights was not enough! From the minute we arrived we felt appreciated and the staff could not do more to make our holiday as perfect as possible. The attention to detail is second to none and the quality of food, service and comfort is outstanding.
We hope to return to the Kempinski one day for another memorable holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagpieMovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are thrilled to read that we could contribute to making a "perfect holiday" in Budapest at our hotel again. Thank you very much for your compliment on our food quality, service and comfort. Your words of appreciation are very well received. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you and your wife back for many more memorable holidays in Budapest and in it's Kempinski. Please count on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team to explore our beautiful capital further upon your future visits.
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel have clean rooms and is quite ,great location ,easy to access the central city.
The food was very good ,the staff was very friendly and helpful and we spend 2 special days .
Highly reccommended.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ancuticaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for you for endorsing the hotel's location, rooms and restaurant as we'll for recommending our property. Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest and we are looking forward in welcoming you back soon for many future "excellent stays". With very best regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel was a planned birthday surprise for my wife and she was
thrilled on our arrival by the elegance of its lobby. The next
surprise was the birthday cake and card awaiting us in our luxurious
suite. Nice touch.

After a brief walk around Budapest, we enjoyed the hotel spa and a
90-minute massage by the hotel's very professional staff who showed us every
courtesy imaginable. Then a romantic dinner at a local restaurant
rounded out a very memorable birthday event.

We were so impressed with both Budapest and the Kempinski hotel that
we decided to extend our stay an extra day and one phone call to the
front desk was all it took.

After spending a month in 5 EU countries, I can honestly say that our
2 days in Budapest was our highlight. Not just because of the
elegance of the hotel. Not just because Budapest is a beautiful city. And not just because of its spectacular
location. But mostly because of hotel's highly competent, courteous and
professional staff who anticipate in advance the needs of its guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh0751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear valued Guest,


First of all, thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay during your extensive European round trip. We are delighted to read that we could contribute to making this special birthday trip of your wife a memorable great experience. We take great pride in delivering the traditional European art of luxurious hospitality and are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Many thanks for your positive words on our hotel, staff and Spa massage and the beautiful city of Budapest. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us.


Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,513 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
7,460 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#14 of 336 in Budapest
4,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £127 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing