We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Perfect stay at Budapest Kempinski is the choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“For Perfect stay at Budapest Kempinski is the choice”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Esteemed Hotel, You can trust them as They commit every word in reservation communication in terms of keeping the guest satisfied at all levels. The team takes care of you in a way feels like you are a family member not a only guest which is the most distinguished thing from other esteemed hotels. Wonderful cozy atmosphere, Professional team plus being warm and friendly all the time ready to answer all guest inquiries. Chef and team in restaurant was extremely cooperative in response to inquiries related to food contains alcohol or pork always with a smile and understanding. Wide variation of delicious and generous breakfast buffet suits all religions (great for Islamic as well). Perfect location close to everything; banks, money exchange offices, shopping, restaurants plus the nice Green park just in front of it for a walk of relaxation at fresh air. Hip on Hip off bus tours just beside the hotel for the city tour. Extreme cooperation with elderly people needs. Near to Syrian traditional Restaurant called AL-Amir for interested ones. They made my stay with mom unforgettable and I deeply thank them; reservation team (specially Ms. Zsuzanna Samron) front desk team and every one. I am happy that for my next stay at Budapest I have already the hotel to trust. Thank you Kempinski from Sameera and her Mom

Room Tip: Choose room with Park View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sameera,


we are delighted to read that we could contribute in making your Budapest trip with your mom to a "perfect stay" at Kempinski, to a great experience. Your words of appreciation and your acknowledgement on our staff services as well location are very well received. Thank you also for the tips for future travellers. Thank you very much again for your lovely review.We hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,116
    699
    147
    37
    20
See reviews for
406
1,324
129
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suburban MD
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was a beautiful and luxurious hotel. The beds were comfortable and the Bistro restaurant in the hotel was superb. Both our diner and breakfast in the Bistro were memorable. The staff's service was also outstanding. The location could not have been better. It was in the middle of town center and one block from the main walking/shopping street. It was also very close to the docking points for the river cruises, which was ideal for us. You could even walk to the docking points from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theorchidlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn from your comments on TA that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you had an overall positive impression of our hotel's facilities, service and attentiveness provided by our staff. We are delighted that you had great time at our acclaimed ÉS Bisztró also. As you kindly pointed, our hotel has an ideal location in downtown ensuring easy access to attractions, gems and to river/docking station. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon and would like to assure you of our best attention to your future stays at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was a hotel guest for 3 nights at the end of a European vacation. The central location of the hotel makes it easy to get around the city. It's very convenient to the underground and walking distance from the town square and St. Stephen's Basilica. My room was large, plush, and the king bed very comfortable. The hotel staff was accommodating and friendly. The restaurants are outstanding.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 8th floor with a view of St. Stephen's Basilica
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to learn you truly enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Budapest during your "Hungarian Escapade". Many thanks for your positive words on our hotel and the beautiful city of Budapest. Please count on our all Clefs d'Or concierge team to assist you with further exploring beautiful Budapest upon your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed 3 nights in the Kempinsky for a business conference. The hotel is great : perfect location, spacious and luxurious rooms, friendly staff. Moreover, I had very good times at the bar every evening with my colleagues. Cocktails were great, hamburgers and special Hungarian cake delicious. Very special thanks to Maria and Evelin for their friendliness and professionalism. What a great example of the Hungarian hospitality!!
Nico

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and most positive feedback regarding your stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. We agree that culinary offerings as well signature coctails at Blue Fox The Bar worth a try. Thank you also for endorsing and acknowledging the services of Maria and Evelin. We hope to meet you again in your future travels to Budapest and in its Kempinski, whether business or leisure.

With very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
698 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a first rate hotel, and it's difficult to find anything not to like. The staff are fabulous, the accomodation is luxurious and comfortable, The location is excellent, only missing a view of the river. The amenities are all there. I guess in a wonderful city like Budapest one hopes for a ittle taste of the atmosphere, and that, sadly is missing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest break and sharing your experience with us. We do appreciate your kind recognition of our staff, accommodation and facilities. We gladly learned that our hotel was an ideal starting point for you to discover the city gems. Upon your next visit we hope you will have a little time also to indulge in Budapest Afternoon Tea at our acclaimed Living Room, enhanced with works of local artists and black & white snapshots of our beautiful city.

We look forward to welcoming you back many more times.
Kindest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
299 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Hotel location is great; just in the town center, surrounded by the pedestrian streets, and a walking distance to St. Stephen's Basilica.

The Reception staff was friendly, and welcoming. The Concierge and the Business Center were very helpful and efficient.

The Parlour Suite; overlooking the busy Fashion Street was exactly as described in the hotel website, spacious, clean, and fully equipped, the bedroom was relatively small with a tight bathroom. The sleeping quality was good; air-condition was smooth. The facilities provided made our stay very pleasant; the mini bar filled with all what you may need; the Wi Fi, the safe; the hot water kettle, the bath robes and slippers, and enough cabinets’ space.

The Buffet Breakfast at was rich, but with a major inconvenience; the food was scattered on 6 stations surrounding the restaurant; it took us 2 days to get used to it, and find our way around.

The Room Service was very efficient; the menu had wide selection, the food quality and quantity was good, but the prices were to the high side. One major issue; the Mayonnaise Jars expired over 2 weeks ago; we advised the waiter and he promised to inform the store; to be surprised 2 days later that the same expired Jars were served.

Room Tip: Parlour Suites are expensive but the sitting area is great for receiving big friends gathering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest trip to a memorable great experience. We do apologize again for the Mayonnaise Jar incident and we would like to assure you that this does not represent the level of service we aspire to deliver at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. As you kindly pointed, our Kempinski breakfast provides wide selection, which are presented on several stations to enable easier access of desired items.
Many thanks for your positive words on our hotel location and for your kind recognition of services of our Clefs d'Or member concierges, reception and business center. Please rely on our entire team to explore Budapest and its diversity further upon you next visit to our beautiful city.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon to ensure a flawless experience and remain with kind regards,

The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked an excellent bargain on booking.com for two nights. Superior double room. We were greeted by welcoming and friendly staff. The entrance to the hotel and lobby very impressive. Reception staff offered excellent service nothing too much trouble. The room itself was spacious aswell as luxurious, the bathroom was a delight, bed comfortable with lovely cotton linen. I would have been happy to stay a week, located in the centre so easy to walk to everything. The hotel spa looked good, although we didnt make time to use it. We would most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for park view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed the European Flair at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus during your recent Budapest short break and you did not want to leave us and planning already now to return!
We looking forward to many more returns and please rely on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team to explore our surroundings and capital further.
See you soon and remain
with best regards,

The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,967 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing