We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good Kempinski experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“not good Kempinski experience”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My favorite hotel chain is Kempinski. But in Budapest I was disappointed. The room was not as pretty as in other Kempinski hotels. In the room was no music, there was no radio not even any music channel. Area for breakfast was nice. The worst experience was the spa. There's only a few chairs and there was no chance to find place to relax. Location was very good. I had good experience with massage.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your feedback. As you have kindly mentioned, our hotel is ideally located downtown Budapest, providing opportunity to easily explore the city and its sophisticated and hidden treasures also. We were saddened to realize, however, that you could not found at our infotainment system the free music channel and radio options or the wide range of music collection on demand to purchase, that you could fully chill out after the long hours of city trip. Thank you also for your kind acknowledgement on our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró. We are delighted to read that inspite of the lacking free relax chairs you had an opportunity to indulge yourself at our Kempinski The Spa with a great massage.

In this light, we very much look forward to your next visit and for the opportunity to provide you with a more inspiring experience, we remain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,147
    706
    147
    39
    20
See reviews for
411
1,342
129
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived to Budapest in a sunny morning for a long waited vacation.We were lucky to have the room ready as we arrieved.The Lobby was different than what we are used to,yet inviting'with wonderful orchids>I loved it very much.The room was spacious with a King size bed and beautiful view.The location is great 'near the Danube on the Buda's side.Near to what one wants to see by feet and near the Bus station to Pest.
But breakfast......Great location,inviting ambience,great choice of food,tasty omlettes'and great Latte Maciato/And the service.....
And if you are in no hurry,the SPA.....
If in Budapest,Kempinski should be your choice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus on your Budapest stay and sharing with us your heartfelt review as well your recommendation. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest vacation to a great experience. We are thrilled to read that you are truly impressed by our lobby, rooms, location, SPA and on our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró.

Looking forward to hosting you many more times in the future.
Warmest wishes,

The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is one of the best located hotels in Budapest, it is centrally located in the middle of "pest" the on the eastern shore of the Danube. What makes it ideal is that it's just at the periphery of the real touristy areas with all the noise and people, but just 5 mn walking distance from it all . The hotel itself is first rate (as most Kempinskis are ) , we had a small suite on the 6th floor with a small independent living area and the room itself has a view right on the park .
The staff of the hotel is extremely helpful . The SPA is perfect for a city Hotel.

The concierge is well learned on everything Budapest , Mr. Attila was helpful with quite a few hard to get reservations .

Having tried the equally good Marriott in Budapest, if i had to do it again i would go the Kempinski overall.

Room Tip: ask for room 626, very private and perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghazi-Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,


thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your recent Budapest stay and we are thankful for your recommendation also. As you kindly pointed, our hotel has an ideal location in the city center. We are thrilled to read your endorsement on our staff, especially your acknowledgement of services of Attila, our Concierge and on Kempinski The Spa. Please count on entire team upon your next Budapest visit and we hope we could great you at many future occasion at our property.


Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a gracious luxury hotel, centrally located in Pest. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bathrooms well appointed with everything you need. Breakfasts were very good with a huge variety of selections. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WARDENGta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,


We are delighted that we could contribute to make a great Budapest stay with us and that you would wholeheartedly recommend our hotel in the future. Thank you very much for your kind recognition on our location, rooms, bathroom, staff and on our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró. Please be ready for further culinary adventures at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest and rely on our entire team to explore the city further upon your next visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back to our capital and its Kempinski, we remain


with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel had a knock-out entrance with brightly colored orchids suspended in the lobby. The room was nice, but lacked enough drawer space for our 4-day stay at the end of a riverboat cruise.


The layout of the bathroom wasn't the best. There was no place to hang a towel when you were in the shower, and there were no drawers. Breakfast was plentiful in the bistro, but the service was spotty. There seemed to be enough staff, but they stood around or walked around in circles.

Room Tip: Depends if you want to face the inner courtyard or the street with the "Budapest Eye."
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babasusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
264 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel exterior is overshadowed by other hotels in the vicinity but our room was large and royal. We felt we were in the lap of luxury and every time we sent for anything from room service or housekeeping it practically arrived at our doorstep before we could put the phone down. The breakfast was equally good and not just the variety but also the taste. Service there was not as fast thought.We also received a bowl of fruit and chocolates, the latter from our tour guide. Her name is Edit Osko and she runs a travel company on the first floor of the hotel called World Wings. Look out for her. She is very helpful and a great asset to have in a new country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilloo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your heartfelt comments. We were thrilled to read your endorsement on our rooms, acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró, attentiveness of our staff, particularly on room service and housekeeping. Thank you also for your kind acknowledgment on Edit Oskó's services.

Should you ways lead back to Budapest, we would be glad to be your host again. Please rely on our entire team on your future visits.
Yours faithfully,

The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea (Wales)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a a Sales Conference. Staff were very friendly and Helpful, the room was clean and a very good standard. Good internet and did get to spend a little time in the Spar which had good facilities.

The food at the hotel was also nice but being quite Central it was easy to fine nice Restaurants very close yo the Hotel.

Budapest is a very nice City.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tiggersteeshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are delighted that you had an impressive business stay with us. Thank you very much for recognizing the advanced features of our property and the high level of service you have experienced on TripAdvisor. We hope that upon your next visit you will find more time to spoil yourself at our Kempinski The Spa and will be ready for further culinary adventures at our Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest featuring ÉS Bisztró, The Living Room, Blue Fox the Bar and one and only Central-European Nobu. Please rely on the Clefs d'Or member concierge team on your future stays to explore our beautiful city further.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kindest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,302 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
299 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing