We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff/Cool Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #25 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went here as three friends, they allowed us to have three people in a room that was plenty spacious. It is more of a business hotel so to speak, however, the spa is nice, with a good pool as well. Also, the concierge service was extremely helpful and suggested 3 restaurants, we went to and enjoyed all of them. While it is no 4 seasons, it is a good place and prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACM11231991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,

First of all let us thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your review. Thank you also for your kind endorsement on our "awesome staff". It is our great pleasure that we could contribute to make your city break in Budapest with friends a memorable "cool experience" and hope to welcoming you back for many more times, we remain

with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,332 - 1,338 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

When you get in a Kempinsky hotel you first feel really home... This is quiet important for me as a individual traveller for business. The kind services of this hotel is for me the most important point of it. A wonderfull team will welcome you in this really nice and good placed hotel...

Enjoy a glass at the blue fox bar or a tasty dish in one of there restaurant...

You can as well enjoy the breakfast buffet on wich you find what ever you thaught was nice to eat in the morning... and a wonderfull fruit shoot for energy... The spa is as well perfect in there...

Thanks to the team!

Room Tip: Do not miss the Nobu restaurant in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rader1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are thrilled to read that Kempinski Hotel Corvinus is your best hotel in Budapest and you felt yourself like at home during your city trip. Thank you very much for your kind endorsement on our services and facilities, especially the Blue Fox The Bar, our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ES Bisztro, our Kempinski The Spa and the first in Central-Europe Nobu Restaurant.

Please be ready fir further culinary adventures upon your next visit at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest and rely on our entire team to explore the city further. Hope to welcome you soon again at Kempinski Budapest, we remain

with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Special thanks to the people who elevated our stay at the Kempinski hotel in beautiful Budapest. Evelin at the Blue Fox Bar is such a sweetie, with her friendly, personable service and delicious dessert recommendations. We were there for the champagne, but couldn't resist her warm smile and offer of the best Hungarian cakes. Best of luck, Evelin, and keep up the great work!
Also, to Ester at the Kempinski spa. What a way to spend the afternoon. By the end of my massage I felt like a piece of chocolate happily melting in the hot sun. Definitely one of the best hotel massages I've had the privilege to enjoy. Hope we have another chance to visit this amazing city with the loveliest people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear valued Guest,

it is a great proud to read we could exceed your expectations and you enjoyed the European Flair and your Budapest stay at Kempinski the utmost. Thank you very much for your kind acknowledgement of our staff, especially the services of Evelin / Blue Fox The Bar and Ester /Kempinski The Spa. We do look forward to many more opportunities in welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Is there anything to actually complain? No! Is there anything to actually praise? The breakfast maybe. The rest is quite okay for a hotel of that reputation. Problem is: you expect the very best and tend to be disappointed, when it's "just good."

My room war great, almost a suite, so no complaints here. Would have loved a volume-dial for the bathroom instead of the on-off switch, but how important is that. Have to agree with previous contributors about the pool area. That was a bit small and spartan, although they offer headphones with lounge music to help you relax.

Best experience was the food. From breakfast to the Nobu resuarant to room-service, everything was just fine. Love it and would book here again anytime.

A bit of a let-down was the limousine service to the airport. Advertised with first class to the plain service, throwing you out a Departures nonetheless. A regular taxi would have done the same job for a quarter or the pricing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carsti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,


thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus on your recent Budapest stay and sharing with us your overall positive impression of our hotel on Tripadvisor. As you kindly pointed, the hotel offers "VIP Airport service" upon departure, which provides at the airport, from encounter to aircraft smooth trespassing (not covering hotel-airport route), whilst we do offer separately a hotel-airport limousine transfer on departure also. Certainly there is an opportunity to combine these different services and we were saddened to realize, however, that this confusion let you down and let leave negative impressions. In this light, your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted to read your endorsement on our Kempinski breakfast and Nobu restaurant, we absolutely agree that it is indeed a unique culinary experience. Please be ready for further gourmet adventures at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest upon your next visit to our city.

We very much look forward to your next visit and for the opportunity to provide you with an inspiring experience.
We remain with very best regards,

The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My favorite hotel chain is Kempinski. But in Budapest I was disappointed. The room was not as pretty as in other Kempinski hotels. In the room was no music, there was no radio not even any music channel. Area for breakfast was nice. The worst experience was the spa. There's only a few chairs and there was no chance to find place to relax. Location was very good. I had good experience with massage.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your feedback. As you have kindly mentioned, our hotel is ideally located downtown Budapest, providing opportunity to easily explore the city and its sophisticated and hidden treasures also. We were saddened to realize, however, that you could not found at our infotainment system the free music channel and radio options or the wide range of music collection on demand to purchase, that you could fully chill out after the long hours of city trip. Thank you also for your kind acknowledgement on our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró. We are delighted to read that inspite of the lacking free relax chairs you had an opportunity to indulge yourself at our Kempinski The Spa with a great massage.

In this light, we very much look forward to your next visit and for the opportunity to provide you with a more inspiring experience, we remain,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived to Budapest in a sunny morning for a long waited vacation.We were lucky to have the room ready as we arrieved.The Lobby was different than what we are used to,yet inviting'with wonderful orchids>I loved it very much.The room was spacious with a King size bed and beautiful view.The location is great 'near the Danube on the Buda's side.Near to what one wants to see by feet and near the Bus station to Pest.
But breakfast......Great location,inviting ambience,great choice of food,tasty omlettes'and great Latte Maciato/And the service.....
And if you are in no hurry,the SPA.....
If in Budapest,Kempinski should be your choice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,

thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus on your Budapest stay and sharing with us your heartfelt review as well your recommendation. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest vacation to a great experience. We are thrilled to read that you are truly impressed by our lobby, rooms, location, SPA and on our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró.

Looking forward to hosting you many more times in the future.
Warmest wishes,

The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is one of the best located hotels in Budapest, it is centrally located in the middle of "pest" the on the eastern shore of the Danube. What makes it ideal is that it's just at the periphery of the real touristy areas with all the noise and people, but just 5 mn walking distance from it all . The hotel itself is first rate (as most Kempinskis are ) , we had a small suite on the 6th floor with a small independent living area and the room itself has a view right on the park .
The staff of the hotel is extremely helpful . The SPA is perfect for a city Hotel.

The concierge is well learned on everything Budapest , Mr. Attila was helpful with quite a few hard to get reservations .

Having tried the equally good Marriott in Budapest, if i had to do it again i would go the Kempinski overall.

Room Tip: ask for room 626, very private and perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghazi-Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,


thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your recent Budapest stay and we are thankful for your recommendation also. As you kindly pointed, our hotel has an ideal location in the city center. We are thrilled to read your endorsement on our staff, especially your acknowledgement of services of Attila, our Concierge and on Kempinski The Spa. Please count on entire team upon your next Budapest visit and we hope we could great you at many future occasion at our property.


Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,570 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,624 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 336 in Budapest
3,176 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £115 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing