We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Budapest Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Budapest Hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was very modern and luxurious- not what I was expecting in post-Communist era Hungary! The lobby is spacious and elegant. The rooms were large and well appointed, even on American standards. We stayed in a deluxe room. We were a little surprised to find a huge ferris wheel in the park directly across the street from the hotel. This park gets very busy at night with young people. Nevertheless the rooms were soundproof and we were not disturbed by this. My only criticism is that the air conditioner appears to be set centrally (as our experience in other hotels in eastern Europe). While the room was kept at a comfortable temperature the control switch is a sham. The service was polite and efficient. The concierge service was exceptional- helping us with all the details and directions for each day of our visit. The hotel is well located and in walking distance of all of the tourist sites that we wanted to see and is located near a good metro line. Insofar as food is concerned breakfast is not included. We decided to economize on this meal but purchasing cappuccinos, juice and very delicious and fresh pastries at a stall in the subway (called Princess) just around the corner from the hotel- more reasonable and much cheaper than the Starbucks across the way from there. We also used a dry cleaners next to the Starbucks. We had a meal at the hotel on our last night. They had a nice selection of American type foods- steaks, fried chicken, fish, burgers, etc which we craved after eating the local food most of the time. My wife and are are seasoned travellers and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kelsymontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Budapest trip and for your positive words about our elegant lobby, large rooms and its soundproofness, the efficient service as well the city. We are thrilled to read we could contribute to make your journey a memorable great experience. Your kind recommendation on our hotel and ES Bisztro are very well received. Should your ways lead back to Budapest, we would be pleased to host you again, please count on our entire team!

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,163
    717
    149
    40
    21
See reviews for
419
1,354
130
600
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went here as three friends, they allowed us to have three people in a room that was plenty spacious. It is more of a business hotel so to speak, however, the spa is nice, with a good pool as well. Also, the concierge service was extremely helpful and suggested 3 restaurants, we went to and enjoyed all of them. While it is no 4 seasons, it is a good place and prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACM11231991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First of all let us thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your review. Thank you also for your kind endorsement on our "awesome staff". It is our great pleasure that we could contribute to make your city break in Budapest with friends a memorable "cool experience" and hope to welcoming you back for many more times, we remain

with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When you get in a Kempinsky hotel you first feel really home... This is quiet important for me as a individual traveller for business. The kind services of this hotel is for me the most important point of it. A wonderfull team will welcome you in this really nice and good placed hotel...

Enjoy a glass at the blue fox bar or a tasty dish in one of there restaurant...

You can as well enjoy the breakfast buffet on wich you find what ever you thaught was nice to eat in the morning... and a wonderfull fruit shoot for energy... The spa is as well perfect in there...

Thanks to the team!

Room Tip: Do not miss the Nobu restaurant in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rader1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are thrilled to read that Kempinski Hotel Corvinus is your best hotel in Budapest and you felt yourself like at home during your city trip. Thank you very much for your kind endorsement on our services and facilities, especially the Blue Fox The Bar, our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ES Bisztro, our Kempinski The Spa and the first in Central-Europe Nobu Restaurant.

Please be ready fir further culinary adventures upon your next visit at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest and rely on our entire team to explore the city further. Hope to welcome you soon again at Kempinski Budapest, we remain

with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Special thanks to the people who elevated our stay at the Kempinski hotel in beautiful Budapest. Evelin at the Blue Fox Bar is such a sweetie, with her friendly, personable service and delicious dessert recommendations. We were there for the champagne, but couldn't resist her warm smile and offer of the best Hungarian cakes. Best of luck, Evelin, and keep up the great work!
Also, to Ester at the Kempinski spa. What a way to spend the afternoon. By the end of my massage I felt like a piece of chocolate happily melting in the hot sun. Definitely one of the best hotel massages I've had the privilege to enjoy. Hope we have another chance to visit this amazing city with the loveliest people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

it is a great proud to read we could exceed your expectations and you enjoyed the European Flair and your Budapest stay at Kempinski the utmost. Thank you very much for your kind acknowledgement of our staff, especially the services of Evelin / Blue Fox The Bar and Ester /Kempinski The Spa. We do look forward to many more opportunities in welcoming you back to Budapest and its Kempinski.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilpoltstein, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Is there anything to actually complain? No! Is there anything to actually praise? The breakfast maybe. The rest is quite okay for a hotel of that reputation. Problem is: you expect the very best and tend to be disappointed, when it's "just good."

My room war great, almost a suite, so no complaints here. Would have loved a volume-dial for the bathroom instead of the on-off switch, but how important is that. Have to agree with previous contributors about the pool area. That was a bit small and spartan, although they offer headphones with lounge music to help you relax.

Best experience was the food. From breakfast to the Nobu resuarant to room-service, everything was just fine. Love it and would book here again anytime.

A bit of a let-down was the limousine service to the airport. Advertised with first class to the plain service, throwing you out a Departures nonetheless. A regular taxi would have done the same job for a quarter or the pricing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,


thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus on your recent Budapest stay and sharing with us your overall positive impression of our hotel on Tripadvisor. As you kindly pointed, the hotel offers "VIP Airport service" upon departure, which provides at the airport, from encounter to aircraft smooth trespassing (not covering hotel-airport route), whilst we do offer separately a hotel-airport limousine transfer on departure also. Certainly there is an opportunity to combine these different services and we were saddened to realize, however, that this confusion let you down and let leave negative impressions. In this light, your valuable feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted to read your endorsement on our Kempinski breakfast and Nobu restaurant, we absolutely agree that it is indeed a unique culinary experience. Please be ready for further gourmet adventures at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest upon your next visit to our city.

We very much look forward to your next visit and for the opportunity to provide you with an inspiring experience.
We remain with very best regards,

The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My favorite hotel chain is Kempinski. But in Budapest I was disappointed. The room was not as pretty as in other Kempinski hotels. In the room was no music, there was no radio not even any music channel. Area for breakfast was nice. The worst experience was the spa. There's only a few chairs and there was no chance to find place to relax. Location was very good. I had good experience with massage.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your feedback. As you have kindly mentioned, our hotel is ideally located downtown Budapest, providing opportunity to easily explore the city and its sophisticated and hidden treasures also. We were saddened to realize, however, that you could not found at our infotainment system the free music channel and radio options or the wide range of music collection on demand to purchase, that you could fully chill out after the long hours of city trip. Thank you also for your kind acknowledgement on our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró. We are delighted to read that inspite of the lacking free relax chairs you had an opportunity to indulge yourself at our Kempinski The Spa with a great massage.

In this light, we very much look forward to your next visit and for the opportunity to provide you with a more inspiring experience, we remain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived to Budapest in a sunny morning for a long waited vacation.We were lucky to have the room ready as we arrieved.The Lobby was different than what we are used to,yet inviting'with wonderful orchids>I loved it very much.The room was spacious with a King size bed and beautiful view.The location is great 'near the Danube on the Buda's side.Near to what one wants to see by feet and near the Bus station to Pest.
But breakfast......Great location,inviting ambience,great choice of food,tasty omlettes'and great Latte Maciato/And the service.....
And if you are in no hurry,the SPA.....
If in Budapest,Kempinski should be your choice

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear valued Guest,

thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus on your Budapest stay and sharing with us your heartfelt review as well your recommendation. We gladly learned that we could contribute to making your Budapest vacation to a great experience. We are thrilled to read that you are truly impressed by our lobby, rooms, location, SPA and on our acclaimed Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró.

Looking forward to hosting you many more times in the future.
Warmest wishes,

The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#17 of 334 in Budapest
320 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,352 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 334 in Budapest
2,919 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing