We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great city break”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for a long weekend in Budapest.
Great city break, lots to see and do.
Good Hungarian food, cheap off the beaten track.
Lovely hotel, staff very good, good live music out side Corvinus bar attached to hotel
Payed a little more than would normally, but in the centre and worth it for the comfortable bed and great room.

Room Tip: Room 708 at front of hotel, good view overlooking park, big wheel and Church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy and Kev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest break and sharing with us your experience. Great to ready that you enjoyed the city, the Hungarian Food and we could contribute in making your stay with us, a memorable one. Thank you also for your endorsement of our Bar and location.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the views from your room and hope to meet you again in your future travels.
Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,165
    718
    150
    40
    21
See reviews for
421
1,356
130
600
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had a business trip in Budapest last year to attend conference and stayed at Budapest Kempinski for four nights. The hotel guestroom is very large.

Breakfast is substantial with various choices. The meeting facilities are excellent.

The hotel enjoys a very good location. You can arrive Danube River and shopping street on foot.

Employees are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

It was a great pleasure to read you enjoyed your recent business stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest and thank you for your kind acknowledgement on services, facilities and our staff. As you kindly pointed, our hotel has a great location, easily accessible and close to local attractions also. We hope we could host you soon again at the next occasion by visiting our beautiful city and please rely on our entire team for assistance on future stays.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel based on it's location and excellent TripAdvisor reviews. It didn't disappoint! Everyone we encountered was extremely polite and friendly....they couldn't seem to do enough for us. The room was spotless and modern. We had the best night's sleep of anywhere we stayed on our trip. My only teensy complaint is that when we arrived in our room we realized it was a smoking room. We were only staying there one night and the smell wasn't very strong so we never said anything about it. I'm sure if we'd said something they would have switched us to another room immediately. If you're looking for somewhere upscale and swanky, this is it! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,


Thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your experience. Great to read you enjoyed the European Flair and planning to stay with us again. Please count on our Clefs d' Or member concierge team to explore our city further and please be ready for culinary adventures at our Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you soon back and remain


with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had a group of 89 people here last week, and everyone, hands down, loved our choice of staying at the Kempinski in Budapest.

Rooms were good, bathrooms were well laid out and designed. I personally had a suite and it had more room than I needed or used.

Behind the hotel is Fashion Street, with great shops and lots of great places to eat or simply hang out. In the front of the hotel and to the right, you can access the Hop On Hop Off City Tours.

The staff was awesome. 9 of us decided to do a day trip to Vienna and the hotel was able to get us a luxury vehicle with a driver to get us up there and back. We only booked it 8 hours in advance!

The Ladies in Red at concierge were excellent and they never forget your name.

I would definitely come back here - the only thing that was a bit awkward was that the iron and the ironing table were not standard in the room, had to be requested. But that's a minor detail in a 9 day trip.

Room Tip: If coming with kids, get the suite, worth the extra dollars for the amount of space. Try to get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F_Hamidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

we are trilled to read you loved your business stay at the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest and already planning to return. Thank you very much for your kind acknowledgement on our location, rooms and specially on the services of our Clefs d'Or member concierge team and our Lady in Red. Thank you also for the tips for our future travellers. We are looking forward to greeting you soon again at our property and remain

with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have a reservation here in August this year, After reading some reviews a common theme among them is the lack of Coffe/tea making facilities in the room. I understand you can request a kettle from reception, however I would assume that most people staying at and paying the price for a 5 star luxury hotel would expect these facilities as standard. I would therefore suggest that the hotel management give some serious thought to this and rather than provide a kettle they could provide decent 5 star facilities for their 5 star paying guests to enjoy in their 5 star rooms. This is merely a suggestion

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Let us first of all thank you for choosing the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your stay in Budapest.

We would like to thank you for raising the attention on our hot beverage service. In order to serve every guest with the great quality of hot beverages they deserve, we offer freshly brewed coffee and tea complimentary to their wake up call request.
Upon inquiry we also provide Nespresso machines for the in room use.


We wish you a enjoyable journey to Budapest and looking forward welcoming you at the
Kempinski Corvinus Budapest.

with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was very modern and luxurious- not what I was expecting in post-Communist era Hungary! The lobby is spacious and elegant. The rooms were large and well appointed, even on American standards. We stayed in a deluxe room. We were a little surprised to find a huge ferris wheel in the park directly across the street from the hotel. This park gets very busy at night with young people. Nevertheless the rooms were soundproof and we were not disturbed by this. My only criticism is that the air conditioner appears to be set centrally (as our experience in other hotels in eastern Europe). While the room was kept at a comfortable temperature the control switch is a sham. The service was polite and efficient. The concierge service was exceptional- helping us with all the details and directions for each day of our visit. The hotel is well located and in walking distance of all of the tourist sites that we wanted to see and is located near a good metro line. Insofar as food is concerned breakfast is not included. We decided to economize on this meal but purchasing cappuccinos, juice and very delicious and fresh pastries at a stall in the subway (called Princess) just around the corner from the hotel- more reasonable and much cheaper than the Starbucks across the way from there. We also used a dry cleaners next to the Starbucks. We had a meal at the hotel on our last night. They had a nice selection of American type foods- steaks, fried chicken, fish, burgers, etc which we craved after eating the local food most of the time. My wife and are are seasoned travellers and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kelsymontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your Budapest trip and for your positive words about our elegant lobby, large rooms and its soundproofness, the efficient service as well the city. We are thrilled to read we could contribute to make your journey a memorable great experience. Your kind recommendation on our hotel and ES Bisztro are very well received. Should your ways lead back to Budapest, we would be pleased to host you again, please count on our entire team!

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We went here as three friends, they allowed us to have three people in a room that was plenty spacious. It is more of a business hotel so to speak, however, the spa is nice, with a good pool as well. Also, the concierge service was extremely helpful and suggested 3 restaurants, we went to and enjoyed all of them. While it is no 4 seasons, it is a good place and prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACM11231991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First of all let us thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your review. Thank you also for your kind endorsement on our "awesome staff". It is our great pleasure that we could contribute to make your city break in Budapest with friends a memorable "cool experience" and hope to welcoming you back for many more times, we remain

with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,355 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
321 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 334 in Budapest
2,924 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing