We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Retreat in Heart of Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb Retreat in Heart of Budapest”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have just returned from beautiful Budapest. I fell in love with the city but as is so often the case, impressions are coloured in many ways by where you stay and the warmth of your reception. In that regard, the Kempinki Corvinus was perfect on both fronts. Centrally located near all major monuments, the rooms are graciously appointed, the service friendly and efficient and the kitchen is excellent. There is a pleasant hum as you enter the hotel from an open lobby bar, and the the patio off the restaurant is alive with chatter from passersby on the pedestrian shopping street.

A huge thank you to everyone for making my stay so memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and I found the hotel very quiet despite and active nightlife in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraEJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay an for your wonderful review. We were thrilled to receive your lovely endorsement on our location, lobby, rooms and Corvinus Cuisine as well as your kind recognition of our team members. Please count on our entire team for assistance and especially on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team to explore our beautiful city further upon your next stay. We look forward to many more opportunities to host you again in the future and remain,

with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,147
    706
    147
    39
    20
See reviews for
411
1,342
129
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

All-in all the hotel lived up to our expectations, but the breakfast was overpriced with a factor 2 or 3, compared to what you could get at the nearby restaurants.
The room was big and comfortable with a nice and quiet AirCon and had separate bath and shower.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner court are more quiet, but lacks the city-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on advice of a friend. We received bad advice. To be fair the staff is very pleasant and accommodating, in short, they try. The hotel itself has allot of weaknesses. The bed was so uncomfortable that if you come bring a cot… it will offer a better nights sleep. The air conditioning seems to go to a preset mode (and its not cool) in the middle of the night. Bathroom is small, shower tiny. Just not a hotel that justifies the price. Our disappointment was compounded in the fact that there are several other 4-5 star hotels within blocks and most with a bt better location and look.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you that you have honored our hotel for your Budapest stay.
We are very sorry to learn from your comments that not every service was up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. We are disappointed to read that you did not appreciate the mattresses we usually receive praise for. With regards to the view, please note that we have park view and courtyard view rooms and we are delighted to assign one of those upon your next reservation if available. We will be delighted to convince you of our services should you be willing to give us second chance and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, we remain,

with very best regards
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Budapest Kempinski. It really made our multi-city trip and became the standard for the remainder of our hotel stays. I'd like to especially thank Edina who provided exceptional service for breakfast in The Living Room for two mornings. She even remembered our breakfast order. She customized my breakfast order for muesli and lots of different fruits. We admired the china for the tea service and she provided the style and source of the Zsolnay china. Our room was beautifully maintained by Gyongyi and Edina.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,

we are pleased to read you could contribute to make your Budapest stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus to a remarkable, "luxurious" one, which also became the "standard" for your remaining tour cities. Your words of appreciation are very well received. Thank you very much for acknowledging the services of Edina & Györgyi, our room maids, the attentiveness of Edina at The Living Room. Please be ready for further culinary adventures at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest on your future visits also.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Budapest and at its Kempinski, we remain
with very best regards,

The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is wonderful. We did not have a reservation, but got a room with a park view. The extra bed was made in a few minutes and bottles of water were brought into the room every afternoon. Breakfast was delicious and service was very fast and everybody was kind.
The location is very close to the the central part of Buda, the hop on, hop off bus is just across the park and most of the attractions are within walking distance.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Borut V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,


Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus during your family break in Budapest. We are grateful for your most favorable review and your heartfelt affirmation of the service level you have experienced. This aspect of our profession is, without a doubt, the most fulfilling for us. As you kindly pointed, our hotel has an ideal location and ensures easy access to city highlights and landmarks, even by walking. Upon your next visit please count on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team also to explore our beautiful city further. We hope to welcome you back again and wish you the best until than.

Best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We were celebrating our wedding in this Hotel and Inhave to say, that service, rooms and staff are really great. The people there where unbelievable friendly and helpful. This was the first time that I felt "home-feeling" in a hotel.

Thanks to the whole staff and I only can recommend this hotel to everybody!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fjellsiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,


It is wonderful to read that you were pampered on your special day, enjoyed the European Flair the fullest and we could contribute to make your wedding in Budapest a memorable great experience. We were delighted to read that you have encountered genuine service from our entire team and that you have felt at home all through your stays with us. Thank you also for your kind acknowledgement on our rooms and your recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon, at your home away from home in Budapest - would it be an anniversary trip or another opportunity. Please count on our entire team on all your future visits.


We wish you the very best and remain with kindest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have stayed twice at the Kempinski, once for pleasure and once for business. Both times it has been a delight, the surroundings, rooms, wonderful service, including the spa centre are as good as you will find.

Room Tip: really worth paying the extra for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear valued Guest,


first of all thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay again. We were delighted to read that we were able to positively surprise you and exceed your expectations on both of your stays - pleasure and business. Your kind compliments on our rooms, service and Kempinski The Spa are very well received. Thank you also for sharing your feedback and special upgrade tips for our future guests.

We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back and remain,
with best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,303 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
299 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing