We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #24 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great staff, excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The staff were the highlight here, they went out of their way to help. The rooms were very spacious and the bathroom was excellent with a separate tub and a walk-in shower. Very good central location as well, close to all the landmarks. We definitely got spoiled staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed the great European Flair and had a memorable stay at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest. Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our team and facilities. Looking forward to hosting you many more times in the future.

with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,093
    689
    144
    37
    20
See reviews for
398
1,312
127
580
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is a wonderful central location in the heart of Budapest. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent as are all of the amenities. The staff is very helpful to all guests and the rooms are very comfortable. It is a perfect point for all historic sites within walking distance. There are numerous fine restaurants within walking distance and a giant ferris wheel across from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim25w644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First of all thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay. Thank you also very much for your lovely review and kind endorsement of our central location, amenities, breakfast, attentiveness of our staff and comfortable rooms. We look forward to hosting you again very soon and please rely on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team to explore our beuatiful city and its diversity.

With very best regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
452 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wow what a stayThe rooms were nice and quiet except for my grandson playing some kind of internet games with his friends in the States. The attention by the staff was fantastic I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. We went to Gresham for Breakfast and we were very pleased but when we ate at the hotel, wow what were we thinking going out eating other places. You have to breakfast at the hotel. And again I would like to thank the hotel for a great stay.Great rooms, nice towels and bath robes and we snored like a bears. The hotel is modern no smell of history and the carpets are not sticky nice slippers, lots of hot water.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,


We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the European Flair and your positive experience on your family break in Budapest with us inspired you to rate our hotel services on Trip Advisor. We are grateful for your kind endorsement on our rooms, attentiveness of the staff and Kempinski breakfast. Your comments, without a doubt, are a source of pride for our team and truly appreciated by all of us. We look forward to many more opportunities to host you again and best wishes.

Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spend a night in this hotel and was very impressed with the room quality. This is a very clean, historic hotel with spacious rooms. Staff was very nice and friendly; the concierge was knowledgeable and provided us with maps and information on the city. Hotel is easy to get to if you are driving but they do charge you for parking even if you staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingFalcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest and for your most positive review. It is a pleasure to read that you were impressed by our room, cleanliness, attentiveness of our staff and our concierge services.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location at our beautiful city and hope to meet you again in your future travels.

with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at hotel for. 2 nights nice room... Great location comfortable hotel... The bar is nice the service is okay at the nobu... But the food. At, nobu is not up the standard of the other nobu... Like dubai and New York... Very abrage presentation and taste ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay. We are grateful for your kind acknowledgement on the bar and service and we were very disappointed to read that your culinary experience at Nobu Budapest - featuring new-style Japanese cuisine with a local touch - did not meet your expectations.

As you kindly pointed, our hotel has a convenient location downtown Budapest enabling our guests to discover easily our beautiful city and its gems, even by walking. Please count on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team to explore our capital and surroundings upon your next visit to Budapest.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We do hope to welcome you back for many more inspiring visits.

Kindest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for three nights at the Kempinski for three nights in July. The location of this property is amazing. We considered staying closer to the river and we are really glad we didn’t the Kempinski is in the centre of everything and only a couple of blocks from the river.

Our room was very nice and also spotless. The service was friendly helpful, really I would have to say impeccable. I stay in a lot of hotels throughout a year and I would have to say it has been a long time since I have enjoyed a stay more. It doesn’t hurt that the city it is in the centre of is amazing.

The breakfast isn’t cheap but they do give a wonderful breakfast, the fruit was so fresh and tasty.
This was both of our first visits to Budapest but it will not be my last, and I will book the Kempinski then too. That is as good of a recommendation as I can give, I want to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saskwatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

First of all thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your very first Budapest visit and we are trilled you plan already now to return. We are happy to learned you enjoyed the European Flair and we are grateful for your heartfelt review and encouraging feedback. Thank you also for endorsing our location, staff and acclaimed Kempinski breakfast. Please be ready for further culinary adventures at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest also! You might also rely on our Clefs d'Or member concierges to explore our beautiful city further upon your next visit(s.)

We hope to welcome you back many more times in the future. Kindest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

A magnificent hotel in the middle of the city....beautiful accomodations, in a lovely building, surrounded by a glorious old city...loved it! The Christmas market and designer shopping all within walking distance...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momo367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear valued Guest,

We are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us during your Budapest last winter. Thank you so very much for sharing your heartfelt comments regarding our city and the property. As you kindly pointed, our hotel has an ideal location downtown Budapest, close landmarks and attractions, such Budapest Christmas market. We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back - Budapest has so much to offer in all the seasons - and please count on entire team for assistance.

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#22 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#10 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,897 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Southall Travel, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing