We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Kempinski Corvinus had a great location on the Pest side, close to the metro as well as the main shopping street Vaci Utca. The large room on the 7th floor had a great view of St Stephens as well as the giant wheel, make sure to ask for a room facing Erzsébet tér (the park). Best bathroom supplies, the lotion was simply amazing.

As expected in a large hotel, we had very little interaction with the staff. Also our room rate didn't include breakfast, and paid separately it was a steep E32 per person.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor facing Erzsébet tér (the park)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shahbaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,216 of 3,192 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Kempinski is a wonderful hotel. The location is almost perfect. Easy walking to shopping, attractions, eateries, the Danube and transit lines. If the price seems expensive, trust me, it's worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annamarie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Many thanks for your short but powerful and positive comment on our hotel. We take great pride in delivering the traditional European art of luxurious hospitality and are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Budapest and to "one of the best places", Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

Yours truly,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We last stayed at the Kempinski 8 years ago and it's changed a lot! When we stayed it was a slightly stuffy but magnificent hotel, but they've had a nice modern upgrade and the reception area has changed beyond recognition! They have added a bar called the Blue Fox and this was what we visited after a long evening stroll along the Danube Promenade. My wife can't drink anymore because of a medical condition and in solidarity i joined her for a non-alcoholic cocktail. I had a virgin mojito which was so good that after two of them I expected to fall off my bar stall, but no, no rum.... my wife had a We Love Lemonade which is a mix of herbs, rose oil elderflower and other ingredients put together by the lovely Andras who is an absolute alchemist! It's a really hip but very friendly bar (hip and friendly doesn't often coexist!) and its in a really gorgeous venue - if you are in the vicinity go treat yourselves!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Jax077j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to Budapest and its Kempinski again the at the fullest. Thank your for your kind acknowledgement on design of our ground floor. We were thrilled to receive your heartfelt review and your lovely recognition of our Blue Fox The Bar and our team member, András "The Alchimist / Mixologist". We hope to welcome you and your wife back soon for more perfect cocktails and inspiring stays at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, we remain

with kindest regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was excellent from start to finish. Really nice room, professional and courteous staff, and a terrific location to explore Budapest. Very close to a park and St. Stephan's, as well as some very fine restaurants. We got a really good price by pre-paying, and perhaps that is why we were assigned a room with not so good a view. But overall, we enjoyed our stay here very much! This is the first Kempinski hotel we have ever stayed at. We will definitely consider this group again for future travels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DB614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are thrilled to read we could contribute to make your Budapest trip to a memorable, great experience. Thank you for your positive words on our city and hotel. Please let us know your view preference upon making your next reservation and we will try to do our utmost to provide that particular room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.

with best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The Kempinski is ideally located on the Pest side of the Danube River but within walking distance of the bridge and the tram up to the historical part of Buda. It is near St. Stephan's Cathedral and about a mile from the indoor market. Less than a block away is a large square with food vendors and other trinkets and baubles. The hotel is immaculate and the staff helpful. Wi-fi is strong and included in the price. The rooms lack coffee makers and the breakfast buffet is expensive but Cafe Anna is a block away and convenient. There are numerous restaurants in walking distance. I have but one complaint. Upon arrival, our group convened at the bar for a drink. We requested separate bills so the drinks could be charged to our room. The server ignored our request. When the bill did come, we asked if the service charge included his gratuity and were told it certainly did not. Needless to say we added a generous tip only to subsequently learn (at all the other bars and restaurants in town) that indeed the "service charges" did include a tip. It was not a big thing in the realm of things, but annoying all the same. All and all I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,


We are grateful for your kind comments on your recent Budapest visit and for your endorsement on our staff and WiFi service. We were saddened to realize, however, that we have failed to provide you the bar bill as desired. As you have kindly mentioned, our hotel is ideally located nearby the city attractions and our visitors have an opportunity to also explore more of the landmarks even by walking. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your honest recommendation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest.

with best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent location for visiting Budapest. It´s walking distance to most of the places you need to visit while in Budapest. The weather was so good, so we walked to all of them on both sides of the river. Also good service and a fantastic breakfast buffet where you can spend the morning.

Good WiFi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your heartfelt comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your city break with your friends and enjoyed the ideal location of the hotel for exploring our beautiful capital. We are grateful for your kind acknowledgement of our services and acclaimed Kempinski breakfast. Please be ready for further culinary adventures at Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest upon your next visit also. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon and remain

with best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it. It is in a superb location close to all transport links, shopping, bars and restaurants, however the main recommendation is for the excellent service from all staff, including bar staff, reception, restaurant, concierge and room service. Nothing was too much trouble, and we were greeted by friendly faces and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. Decor is wonderful too, and we also highly recommend the Es Bistro with its varied menu and outside terrace. Spa is also nice if a little small, but on a city break, who wants to spend time indoors! Overall excellent!

Room Tip: Quiet on pedestrian street side, overlooking the Es Bistro terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velademar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest break and sharing with us your experience. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed the remarkable European flair and grateful for your kind endorsement on our location, staff, service, lobby decoration and most of all our our ÉS Bisztró. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with your family, friends and associates to Budapest and its Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest soon.

with very best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,443 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#15 of 334 in Budapest
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
3,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £103 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, LateRooms, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing