We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$178
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$184
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$713
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$775
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$134
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
1,753
559
121
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,753
559
121
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue fox bares bistronobu restaurantferris wheelliving roomfashion streetturn down serviceconcierge serviceexcellent hotelchristmas marketthe rivercentral locationwalking distancesuperior roomrooms are spaciouschain bridgebeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,297 - 1,302 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed at the Kempinski Corvinus for 4 nights on a longer weekendtrip. The building itself is magnificent and the rooms are superb. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms where clean.
The hotel staff were very nice and were eager to help out with any problems.
The only downside i felt during my stay was the spa. There were only a few chairs and they were constantly occupied. The spa treatment on the otherhand were excellent.
The absolute best thing with the Kempinski Corvinus was the breakfast buffe!
The breakfast buffe was huge and everything was of excellent quality.
My overall stay at the Kempinski hotel was perfect and i would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose the breakfast buffe if you are going to stay at this hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlofKor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are more than happy to read you enjoyed the European Flair and we could contribute to make your weekend a "perfect" family trip and memorable great experience. Thank you also for your kind recognition on our Kempinski breakfast at ÉS Bisztró. It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back very soon

with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent, right in the city center. Food is very good and rooms are very nice. Do try the breakfast buffet they offer, everything was fresh and tasty. Enjoy the evenings at their outdoor restaurant watching the shoppers and a nice cold beer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Avinash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your business stay in Budapest at us. We are grateful for endorsing our location, the Gastronomic Quarter Downtown Budapest, its food quality and our Kempinski breakfast We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon for many more cold beers on our ÉS Terrase or on the Patio of Blue Fox The Bar and remain

with best regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights. It is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was very nice. We requested a room that overlooked the park. Not sure if I would do that again. There is a lot of noise from the park. I could hear the skateboards and people talking from the streets as late as 3 am. As well as police and ambulance sirens. I did read some comments about the "mold" in shower. Our shower also had some signs of it. Someone also mentioned no free wifi. That is in correct. We had free wifi you just have to reconnect every 24 hrs. No big deal. To sum it up; great location, close to shopping, felt very safe walking around the shopping district by myself. Maybe avoid the park. Not sure how safe it is. Seems to be the hang out for the younger generation to drink.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus on your Budapest break and for sharing with us your experience. We are grateful for your acknowledgement on our hotel and its location, rooms and view, staff, and WiFi. Upon your next visit please rely on our Clefs d'Or member concierge team's assistance to explore our beautiful capital further. We are looking forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back and remain

with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Very conveniently located on the Pest side. Walking distance to just about anything you would want to see. Comfortable room, bed and pillows. Staying here was a great experience. Good restaurants within the hotel, and all around it. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is amazing! We stayed here for our anniversary and they made it really special. Upon check in they sent up chocolates and a bottle of champagne for us to enjoy.

The hotel itself is very modern and luxurious. The rooms and bathrooms were quite spacious.

There is an amazing little macaroon shop off of the lobby that has a huge range of unique flavors.

The hotel bar mixed up great cocktails as well.

The location of the hotel really can't be beat, it's so centrally located. I don't have a single complaint for this hotel and I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uwhuskygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear valued Guest,

It is wonderful to read that you were pampered on your special stay in Budapest. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel, its services and facilities,the location and you planning to return. Again, thank you for choosing and recommending Kempinski Hotel Corvinus. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon for many more anniversaries and also for cocktails at Blue Fox The Bar and remain

with kind regards,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews