We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest is fabulous.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest is fabulous.”
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest is fabulous. This is a true five star hotel with excellent service and a well trained and professional staff. The location is excellent and the breakfast buffet is superb.
We used public transportation, including the oldest (first) Metro system. We love this city! If you get a good deal, stay here....for sure.
We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,146
    706
    147
    39
    20
See reviews for
411
1,342
129
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Having just spent 4 days at The Kempinski , I found the Hotel to be very central with a good Metro near by. The Hotel is superbly presented and beautifully designed. The staff are very hospitable and pleasant. My Deluxe Room catered for all my needs and was most comfortable. The Hotel is heavily used for Conferences which I think intrudes on other guests. Breakfast on day one was a nightmare, very busy , very cramped and we had to ask three times for our Tea, then spoons , then Coffee cups and then a huge queue awaited for eggs! with only one Chef cooking. After this we decided to take a very relaxed Continental Breakfast at the very nice Cafe on the square just down from the hotel past The British Embassy. On our final day we took breakfast again in The Kempinski. We received our Juice and Beverages then got up to get our Cooked Breakfast only to find our table completely stripped apart from its cloth on our return.We are looking to return in January but it will be hard to choose between either Kempinski or Le Meridian. Try out an Opera on your visit WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy48Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lezion
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Aaron & Helga Roseman
Israel
September 7 – 12, 2010

This was our second holiday in Budapest and we looked forward to being spoiled during our 5 day stay by this rather expensive hotel.
We were disappointed by the luxurious Kempinski Hotel. The indoor pool was not heated. Breakfast was similar to other 5 star hotels, but service was bad. The bacon was so hard and we complained for two days until they got the messsage. The chef literally threw the 2 fried eggs on the plate, breaking the yoke. One morning we had to ask for our coffee 3 times, at this stage we were nearly finished eating!
We would have preferred facility of a hand shower in the bathroom. Toiletries and cosmetics were not replenished, only 1 bathrobe and 1 pair of slippers supplied. We complained twice to Guest Relations.
It would have been nice to have coffee/tea facilities and complimentary bottle of water in the room.
There is no Happy Hour as advertised.
We had an Aussie buffet at the Bistro, salads and dessert very poor. We were startled to see people wearing jeans and jumpers for this special evening.
However, we found all the staff extremely friendly and very helpful.
We were sorry we didn’t stay at the Intercontinental which has all the facilities, coffee/tea in room and a far richer breakfast.
We will never stay at any Kempisnki Hotel again and will definitely return to the Intercontinental or Marriott Hotel for future holidays.
Certainly not value for money if you are going for a mini break.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khcb1992, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this review, 6 October 2010
Dear Guests,

And again, like our Guest Relations manager, we would like to express our sincere apology for the inconvenience we caused during the breakfast. Thank you very much again for sharing with us your experiences, we would definately use to improve the services.

We do hope that inspite of the difficulties you experienced, you enjoy your shortbreak in Budapest and keep faith at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2010

This is a truly great hotel. It is in a great location, about 2 minutes walk from the Danube and its wonderful views of Buda. The room was huge and extremely comfortable. We slept so well here. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The icing on the cake is that you can use the swimming pool, sauna and steam room, which is included within the rates. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting this delightful city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Having just spent a short break at the Budapest Kempinski I found it to be a superb hotel which well lives up to its five star rating. Staff were most professional and friendly whilst my room was spacious and immaculate. As for the food, the restaurant provides good European food with a great a variety of choices. I particularly recommend the Beef Tenderloin with goose liver, washed down with a glass or two of Hungarian Pinot Noir. Meanwhile don't miss the "High Tea" served in the lobby. Cucumber sandwiches, cream scones with jam, fruit cake and your choice of tea. Absolutely splendid.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnbursby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
142 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I do not usually stay in 5 star hotels so can't really compare it but it seemed to be very high quality and modern. The room was spacious and well done and the wifi worked very well. It also has a spa which we did not try out. Location was excellent, walking distance to the metro and in the heart of the tourist district. If you are looking for some extra comfort and willing to pay a little more, this is a good option.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We stayed here at very short notice after a disastrous trip to Lake Balaton (we lasted less than one day at the Helikon Hotel). We had stayed previously for 3 nights in the 4 star Carlton (which was nice) but the Corvinus was fantastic in comparison. Our rep found us a 3 nights for 2 deal on the internet. We booked a lovely non-smoking superior room which had a lovely large bathroom although it had no outlook (just fashion street below). The Spa area was small but nice, although the pool was freezing (I couldn't go in past my knees) and the sauna wasn't working on one of the days. My husband had a facial treatment which he enjoyed. The hotel is central to the city so convenient for visiting everywhere and taxis are right outside the door. We are already considering trying one of the other Kempinski Hotels in the chain. Everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JocastaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,301 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
299 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 333 in Budapest
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Property: Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Address: Erzsebet ter 7-8, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Budapest whilst enjoying generously spacious and luxuriously outfitted rooms or suites in the Kempinski Hotel Corvinus, right at the city center. Savour Budapest's best of international cuisines at the hotel's top restaurants inclusive ES Bisztro, a brasserie featuring Hungarian and Austrian dishes with modern twist, NOBU Budapest, first in Central Europe... Find relief from urban stress while pampering your senses at Kempinski the Spa... Or meet & greet , network, entertain... On business, a break or an adventure, our comprehensive services and state-of-the-art facilities are on call for you 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing