We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommendation”
Review of King's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
King's Hotel
Ranked #191 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recommendation”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I highly recommend the King's Hotel in Budapest. I stayed in the hotel last week for 5 days and I was very satisfied.The location is 10 minutes from the center by foot. The room was big, nice and clean,the staff was very kind and pleasant. I'm sure that at my next visit in Budapest I'll choose the King's Hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daliastern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    208
    210
    84
    51
See reviews for
105
224
61
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
haufa
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Hi, I visited King's hotel last month for the weekend with my boyfriend, had a great time, very value for money, clean comfortable rooms, the service was good, excellant breakfast, highly reccomended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rona a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I've been to the kings twice already, once for business the second for romance and I will surely come again. The best thing is the location, right in the centre but in a quiet street. easy to get to anywhere you want in Budapest and when you come back in the evening have a drink, a massage or a restaurant right next to the hotel. the stuff is helpful and professional, the rooms clean and satisfying. great value for your money.

Room Tip: I've been in a recently renovated room, those are the ones to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMichaelK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

very nice,clean hotel. located at city center, east to get everywhere. nice atmosphere, very good and rich breakfast, comfortable rates. it was very comfortable to walk from hotel and get to parts of the city- for example- the old synagogue, the main shopping street - vaci utza etc..the room was nice, clean, it had a view to a quite street and although it was really hot - the aircondition helped us as it should.the people at the reception were quite friendly and helped us when needed. at the lobby there are many leflets of places in Budapests ans the surroundings so we could get some tips and more ideas of what to do . in general - i recommend this hotel very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEL AVIV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2012

i was very happy to stay for 3 nights in this hotel,very clean hotel,Breakfast very good, rich and tasty.
staff were friendly
very quite room and i could sleep without noise.
good value for my money!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed at the kings on 25th June for six nights.staff were friendly but the decor leaves a lot to b desired.the lift was tiny and smelt of grease,the room was tiny with a door that could easily have been kicked open I'm sure.the shower was hand held which is no good without a shower curtain.it was on the main road which was really noisy so couldn't open window at night.the air con unit was actually in the window so it didn't really open far,and was really noisy when on so we were really hot as it was 40 every day.there was noise every night from other guests which kept u awake half the night.however it was in a great location in Jewish quarter near bars restaurants which are fantastic and near andrassy utca and about 25min walk to hero's square.the breakfast was good wide choice of food even eggy bread which I have never seen in s hotel and was lovely,plenty of fresh fruit,meats salad,yoghurt,hot food,pastries,rolls.however would not stay again unless had a soundproofed room!we r going bk to Budapest in Sept but have opted for an app.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janessa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

It is pretty clean hotel with tiny rooms, but we asked for a quite location room , not near to elevator or stair. Got very quite room and could sleep without noise. First time Breakfast was looks very good, rich and tasty enough, but during our stay, breakfast menu stay unchangeable and after 3 days we hated that breakfast :)
Also as a positive point - air conditioning was working very well despite the fact that air conditioner was very old.

Take a LAN cable with you, there is only LAN internet there!

if you need WI-FI in the room, you can share the WIFI from your laptop connected to LAN.
To do that use this article http://www.itgeekdiary.com/windows-7-as-an-wi-fi-access-point/

In such way we have all our WIFI devices always connected to internet.


We have encountered a lot of problems there.

Two times elevator was broken but fixed quickly, still we was needed to go by foot several times.

One time internet wasn't working for 24 hours.

One time was no electricity in whole distinct - no light (not a hotel problem)

So at all, i think for a cheap price it is good spot for bed and breakfast. Hotel located well and close to metro lines, also bus 74 is few steps from a Hotel, so don't go 300m to metro, take a bus.

Good Luck!


There are ants in bathroom both small black and red ants.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite location room windows to courtyard , not close to elevator or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Benczur Hotel
#160 of 333 in Budapest
458 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
City Hotel Unio
City Hotel Unio
#209 of 333 in Budapest
347 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#130 of 333 in Budapest
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlas City Hotel
#245 of 333 in Budapest
501 reviews
Atlantic Hotel
#246 of 333 in Budapest
202 reviews
City Hotel Ring
#126 of 333 in Budapest
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel

Property: King's Hotel
Address: Nagy Diofa utca 25-27, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your King's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Budapest
Hotel Kings Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing