We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambra Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Enter Privates(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
82
227
237
98
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
227
237
98
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterclean hotelbit datedexcellent locationstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel staffhop on hop off busby footthree nightsminute walkquiet streetnice breakfastcentral locationbars and restaurantsmain attractionspublic transportcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

location. location. location.
add to it: friendly welcome, clean and cozy rooms, good basic breakfast, twenty four hour helping staff
top it all with excellent price
all you have to do is book the room and go.
enjoy

Room Tip: i stayed on the 4th floor. don't have any particular tips, just ask for a good room. they will do their best.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahgTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were put into this hotel after place which we booked was overbooked.
When I saw their prices (120€ for a tripple) at reception I expected something special, because prices in Budapest for 3 star hotels are much lower.
Check-in was quick. Room was very basic and quite old. Just 3 beds, two chairs, writing desk. Bathroom was not nice. We were there during hot october weekend so it was not cold, but we realised that room must very cold during winter months: old builing, tall rooms.
Overall we got a room which really needs a proper renovation, we got a feeling we were stucked in the middle of 90's.
Do not know about breakfast, we went for a brunch to city.
Location is ok, bars/restaurant are all around place.
There are better places to stay in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterSK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stay here one night. Its clean , Close to the center 10-15 min. walk from main attractions. But, its feel old. like this hotel had his best time 20-30 years ago. the breakfast was good. the staff was helpful. 50 euro.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I took my family to Budapest for 3 nights as a Christmas present. The hotel was absolutely great. The staff was very helpfull and nice. They offered us tickets for the hop on hop off bus which turned out to be the best valued one. We had our breakfast included and it was absolutely great. The food was good, great selection. I was actually suprised to see pankakes, apple strudel, etc. Eggs, sousages were delicious. There were much more things so we were completely satisfied. Everything was hot. Concerning room. It was clean, spacious, well equiped. Tv was fine, we asked for the internet cable and the Internet was working perfectly. Beds were bit small, but I suppose for that price it was fine. Bathroom was nice and clean as well. Hot water, not shower but actuall bath. Just great. The location of the hotel is excellent. It was just 10 minutes walking to the Andrasi street, Opera underground station. Very central. Overall, thank you very much Kings Hotel for the best stay in Budapest we could have. We will definetely come back again.

Room Tip: We had a room on 3rd floor, street view, room number 303.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were group of 8 grown up people. Our stay in the hotel was very good.
The internet connection in the rooms was very poor.
THe location good . you can walk to the city center in five minuts !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shimshon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews