We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top budget stay”
Review of King's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
King's Hotel
Ranked #210 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top budget stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

stayed here with a friend for a weekend break. We were looking to do it on a budget, see all the sites in the day and go out big at night time. We only needed a place to sleep and shower, and Kings was ideally. Very cheap but the rooms were lovely and clean, comfy beds, decent showers. Great lift as well, very old school! The hotel staff were really friendly, really informative and had great advice. This hotel is so central, great location. It is quite tucked away but you'll invariably stumble upon it after a night out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZakaMomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    212
    219
    86
    57
See reviews for
112
228
64
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

location. location. location.
add to it: friendly welcome, clean and cozy rooms, good basic breakfast, twenty four hour helping staff
top it all with excellent price
all you have to do is book the room and go.
enjoy

Room Tip: i stayed on the 4th floor. don't have any particular tips, just ask for a good room. they will d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahgTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presov, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We were put into this hotel after place which we booked was overbooked.
When I saw their prices (120€ for a tripple) at reception I expected something special, because prices in Budapest for 3 star hotels are much lower.
Check-in was quick. Room was very basic and quite old. Just 3 beds, two chairs, writing desk. Bathroom was not nice. We were there during hot october weekend so it was not cold, but we realised that room must very cold during winter months: old builing, tall rooms.
Overall we got a room which really needs a proper renovation, we got a feeling we were stucked in the middle of 90's.
Do not know about breakfast, we went for a brunch to city.
Location is ok, bars/restaurant are all around place.
There are better places to stay in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterSK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stay here one night. Its clean , Close to the center 10-15 min. walk from main attractions. But, its feel old. like this hotel had his best time 20-30 years ago. the breakfast was good. the staff was helpful. 50 euro.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I took my family to Budapest for 3 nights as a Christmas present. The hotel was absolutely great. The staff was very helpfull and nice. They offered us tickets for the hop on hop off bus which turned out to be the best valued one. We had our breakfast included and it was absolutely great. The food was good, great selection. I was actually suprised to see pankakes, apple strudel, etc. Eggs, sousages were delicious. There were much more things so we were completely satisfied. Everything was hot. Concerning room. It was clean, spacious, well equiped. Tv was fine, we asked for the internet cable and the Internet was working perfectly. Beds were bit small, but I suppose for that price it was fine. Bathroom was nice and clean as well. Hot water, not shower but actuall bath. Just great. The location of the hotel is excellent. It was just 10 minutes walking to the Andrasi street, Opera underground station. Very central. Overall, thank you very much Kings Hotel for the best stay in Budapest we could have. We will definetely come back again.

Room Tip: We had a room on 3rd floor, street view, room number 303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were group of 8 grown up people. Our stay in the hotel was very good.
The internet connection in the rooms was very poor.
THe location good . you can walk to the city center in five minuts !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimshon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Benczur Hotel
#159 of 334 in Budapest
473 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
City Hotel Unio
City Hotel Unio
#206 of 334 in Budapest
351 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
#244 of 334 in Budapest
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#127 of 334 in Budapest
342 reviews
City Hotel Ring
#124 of 334 in Budapest
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Hotel

Property: King's Hotel
Address: Nagy Diofa utca 25-27, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your King's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Hotel Budapest
Hotel Kings Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing