We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views!”
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
art'otel budapest
Ranked #41 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible views!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful location overlooking the Danube and the Pest side of Budapest. Modern and clean.The breakfast was am ample and very good.Request a room in the front of the hotel so you will have wonderful views of the Parliment building.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the view, the location, the room and the breakfast in our hotel's restaurant.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    1,079
    192
    50
    24
See reviews for
318
1,178
130
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were an a girly holiday and all loved this hotel. We had a very warm welcome from Betti at reception and she arranged a bottle of champagne to be delivered to the room as it was our friend's birthday,really lovely gesture! The room were very modern, with comfortable beds and one of the best bedroom views I ever seen. The food was really great in the restaurant, the potato soup was to die for!Tomasz in the restaurant took really good care of us and was very helpful and nothing was too much of a trouble. The location of the hotel is the jam, its walking distance to all site seeing points. We really enjoyed our stay and really looking forward to coming back some time in the future.

Room Tip: - Its worth upgrading to the rooms with the Parliament View - Don't buy the Hop on/hop off bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Elena,thank you so much for this fantastic, detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at art'otel budapest. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
Reading such a nice review our entire staff is very proud for the hotel and for the service we provide. I have shared your compliments with Betti and Tamás and they were honored that you mentioned them by name.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your personal art'otel's experience in Budapest with all the travelers around the world and hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Very nice hotel and very well situated. And surprisingly for that kind of hotel very cheap. The people are friendly. The room are quite big and vrey clean. Enjoyed my stay there. one and only one little negtive think was that they were no welcome goodies. Even the water presented in the taable as if it was a welcome goodie was actually an element from the minibar which was quite expensive for just flat water.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hindiana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear valued Guest, thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding to your recent stay at art'otel budapest.
I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel , the room and the service provided by our staff.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What really sold us on this hotel was the wonderful views it has- looking out over the Danube to the Parliament building, and the chain bridge. It is about a ten minute walk from the nearest metro, which we took to both the train station and the airport, and across the street from the tram. Our room was clean and modern. The staff was very helpful, giving us tips on what to see. Also, the hotel has a very convenient location for visiting castle hill and the Buda side. At night, we sometimes wished we had stayed on the Pest side of the river because nearly all the restaurants and bars we went to were there. But, this is just personal taste. We didn't include breakfast in our reservation, as we prefer to have it in a café, but it looked nice. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. I appreciate the fantastic feedback on our location , on the room and specially on our staff members.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room had great view of Danube but sewerage smell was overpowering. There was a nice breakfast area/good buffet selection.. The lobby bar was ok (good bartender & waitress) but seating area was small. I wouldn't stay here again.


Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our brekfast area and our buffet selection however I was extremely sorry to learn your experience regarding the bad smell.
Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused because of the smell, which came most probably from outside, the public sewage system and that's why it could not been handled fast and efficiently despite of our all efforts .
On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we thank you for your business . Although I understand the disappointment you felt because of the inconveniences , it would be our pleasure to welcome you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessheim, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Located just opposite the Parliament, the art'otel has a central place in Budapest at the Buda side. Professional staff and big rooms together with a good breakfast buffet makes this well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the views, the location of the hotel and the breakfast, and that you found our staff's work professional.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I have just spent a very pleasant four days here on business, the staff are very friendly, the rooms bright clean and modern, a good base for travel as most places in Central Budapest are within walking distance. The hotel food appears good and reasonably priced, but at times a little slow to arrive. Breakfast is good with lots of variety to please any nationality,the restaurant staff are efficient and pleasant. Overall a nice hotel. Worth a visit!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank andjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. We are delighted to see that we were able to meet your expectations.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,421 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#30 of 334 in Budapest
923 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,208 reviews
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#56 of 334 in Budapest
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Property: art'otel budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Family Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#39 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing