We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location with spectacular views”
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
art'otel budapest
Ranked #38 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location with spectacular views”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Taken on a surprise birthday/valentines weekend, my boyfriend chose very well with the art'otel.
The rooms were very large with great views either side of the hotel. Located just a short walk from Chain bridge and across the Danube from the Parliament building, you really couldn't have asked for a better location.

Staff were friendly and the hotel was modern with quirky design. Didn't have much of an opportunity to use the facilities are sample the food as there's so many good places to eat and drink close by.

Highly recommended

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LixTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for the review and the recommendation! I was very glad to read that you were so satisfied with your expereience at art'otel budapest.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    1,040
    183
    46
    20
See reviews for
307
1,140
124
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have been many times to Budapest and always stayed in the Art Otel. Was so impressed with the new hotel in Amsterdam.the staff were so friendly and on the second day they seemed to know you so well and could even remember what you ordered for breakfast the previous morning. I will certainly stay there again and recommend this hotel to my friends

Room Tip: Book a higher floor as at weekends the music from downstairs can be noisy until the early hours of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear David C, Thank you for taking time to leave such a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My partner and I have just returned from 3 nights at the Art'Otel - Budapest. I would unreservedly recommend it.

Perfectly located on the bank of the River Danube and just a stones throw from the famous Chain Bridge, the hotel is clean, spacious, modern and welcoming.

The room itself was huge with plenty of storage and the continental breakfast was something else - fresh fruits, pastries, hot sausages, cold meats - you name it, they had it!

The hotel is only a 20 minute stroll from the city centre and sits at the foot of Castle Hill so it's a great base and easy to pop back to before you head out for an evening meal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking time to leave such a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.I'm delighted to hear that you found our location perfect, our rooms clean, spacious, modern and welcoming. We highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to our breakfast. Receiving positive reviews such as yours is always of great pleasure to read.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location right in the Danube and a couple of minute walk to the city metro. Very helpful staff, clean inviting rooms well serviced. No coffee making facilities as standard but happy to oblige if you ask for some. Would recommend definitely!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jessjump77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for the review and the recommendation! I was very glad to read that you were so satisfied with your expereience at art'otel budapest.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here with my partner for 3 nights and I was shocked with the quality and style of the place. It was so cheap but it was of 5 star quality. I highly recommend this place. Beautiful views of the Danube too

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear valued Guest, thank you so much for the review and the recommendation! I was very glad to read that you were so satisfied with your expereience at art'otel budapest.
On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We spent a 2 nights in this hotel during our November trip to Budapest.

The location is excellent: the hotel is located near the Danube river, opposite the Parlament building. The service was very good (fluent english). I like the parking option in underground garage (you can see most of the Budapest by walk or metro).

I really like the interior design (very modern) of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarolHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here in the art’otel budapest. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the the location ,the interior design of the hotel and the service we provide.
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vyskov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great hotel in a beautiful location. Stunning views of the Parliament building or the Fisherman's Bastion can be seen depending on what side of the hotel your room is located. Situated along the Danube, the hotel is very conveniently located next to public transportation as well as places to eat within walking distance. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was excellent and the breakfast was very nice as well. A good value for the price, this is a great place to stay when in Budapest.

Room Tip: As for a room facing the Parliament building for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear valued Guest,I appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.
I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the views, the location of the hotel . Thank you for the fantastic feedback on the room, on our breakfast offerings and specially on our hotel staff .
On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you again when you will be back in Budapest.
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#55 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#31 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Novotel Budapest Danube
#63 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,607 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Property: art'otel budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Family Hotel in Budapest
#31 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#39 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing