We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
art'otel budapest
Ranked #41 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
altrincham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful without being overbearing. Breakfast was a delight, so much choice. we had a fantastic, relaxing break. The position of the hotel is great, just a stroll to Pest.There are some fab restaurants nearby. Nearest metro line is Betthanyi Ter, 7 mins away. I can't fault the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little more to guarantee a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Carol040, I appreciate your nice feedback on the location, on our rooms and specially on our staff members. Thank you for highlighting the excellent breakfast we offer.
On behalf of our entire team at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,404
    1,079
    192
    50
    24
See reviews for
318
1,178
130
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naas, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed there for four nights with a group of friends. The hotel itself was clean and reasonably decorated. The bar staff and majority of the staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. However my friends gold chain was robbed from her room and as she noticed it in the evening she informed the night manager. The following day she had to speak to the main manager who was unhelpful and adamant that this would not happen in the hotel. One night and the main part of the following day was spent sorting this issue as she had to attend the local police station however it was not resolved at the point of leaving. The chain had not been locked in the safe however it is still unacceptable that it had been taken from the room. The hotel location was fantastic with excellent views of the Danube and Parliament building - it was only a short walk/ taxi ride from the main shopping and night area. Up until the point my friends chain was robbed we enjoyed our stay however the manner in which we were treated by the main manager was shocking and we would not consider staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you stay at the hotel ensure that you keep all items of value on your person or in the safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Avegare level hotel with good location. Easy to come by car (parkng carage 16 euro per day). We had nice and peaceful "attic-room" but bathroom was slightly outdated. Buffet breakfast cost 15 euro per person.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dinis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for 3 days non Danube View room. Terrific views over the Parliament Building, great at night also. Very comfortable. These type of Hotels can be minimalistic in nature, this was modern, clean and well appointed. We found the staff pleasant and efficient. The range of items on offer for Breakfast was impressive and a definite plus was the ability to take breakfast outdoors on their little veranda area.
Already booked a return visit

Room Tip: Reserve a River View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelfleming687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at art’otel budapest. I was delighted to read your kind words about our location, the view from our rooms and our design. Thank you for mentioning our "veranda area" which is really a unique place for an outdoor breakfast or a nice romantic dinner.
I am looking forward of welcoming you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

excellent hotel stylish clean and comfortable. Breakfast is first class. This hotel was booked for me by someone else but I will book this hotel again on my next visit. Good value for money and great location,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear James P, Thank you for taking time to leave such a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good location. Reasonable cost. Nice room looking out on the Danube. Enjoyed learning about the artist whose work is on every floor. Staff not very helpful or friendly. Hotel advertises a spa and gym. There is no spa and the gym is tiny.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 36karenc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good sight if you don't get an interior room but old facilities, many stairs, good restaurants around the hotel. I'm not coming again. The room was long ago painted, the carpet was cruel. The furniture inside the room was to forget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Javier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,419 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#29 of 334 in Budapest
922 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,208 reviews
District I / Buda
Lanchid 19 Hotel
Lanchid 19 Hotel
#64 of 334 in Budapest
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Property: art'otel budapest
Address: Bem rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Family Hotel in Budapest
#33 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#39 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing