We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of art'otel budapest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
art'otel budapest
Ranked #42 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent location, interior, staff and service!Excellent location, interior, staff and service!Excellent location, interior, staff and service!Excellent location, interior, staff and service!Excellent location, interior, staff and service!Excellent location, interior, staff and service!Excellent location, interior, staff and service!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Katerina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,842 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We went to Budapest for a weekend break and found the hotel to be perfect for such trip. The hotel is located just by the river, on the same side as the castle. Our room had an amazing view of the river and the city. It is walking distance from the castle, which was a big plus compared to some other hotels. Our room was very modern and spacious enough for a short stay. Overall a very good experience.

The only problem was a weak wifi signal in our room. This was probably due to the fact our room was on a far end of the corridor.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor will be more quiet and have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WojciechWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Reviewer, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our great location, the modern, spacious rooms and you had an overall great experience. I was very disappointed to learn however that you had a weak wifi signal in your room. I talked personally to the chief maintenance engineer and made sure that the matter was investigated and any necessary steps have been taken to provide the same signal in every room.
On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful without being overbearing. Breakfast was a delight, so much choice. we had a fantastic, relaxing break. The position of the hotel is great, just a stroll to Pest.There are some fab restaurants nearby. Nearest metro line is Betthanyi Ter, 7 mins away. I can't fault the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little more to guarantee a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carol040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Carol040, I appreciate your nice feedback on the location, on our rooms and specially on our staff members. Thank you for highlighting the excellent breakfast we offer.
On behalf of our entire team at art'otel budapest we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed there for four nights with a group of friends. The hotel itself was clean and reasonably decorated. The bar staff and majority of the staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. However my friends gold chain was robbed from her room and as she noticed it in the evening she informed the night manager. The following day she had to speak to the main manager who was unhelpful and adamant that this would not happen in the hotel. One night and the main part of the following day was spent sorting this issue as she had to attend the local police station however it was not resolved at the point of leaving. The chain had not been locked in the safe however it is still unacceptable that it had been taken from the room. The hotel location was fantastic with excellent views of the Danube and Parliament building - it was only a short walk/ taxi ride from the main shopping and night area. Up until the point my friends chain was robbed we enjoyed our stay however the manner in which we were treated by the main manager was shocking and we would not consider staying in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you stay at the hotel ensure that you keep all items of value on your person or in the safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Avegare level hotel with good location. Easy to come by car (parkng carage 16 euro per day). We had nice and peaceful "attic-room" but bathroom was slightly outdated. Buffet breakfast cost 15 euro per person.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Dinis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed for 3 days non Danube View room. Terrific views over the Parliament Building, great at night also. Very comfortable. These type of Hotels can be minimalistic in nature, this was modern, clean and well appointed. We found the staff pleasant and efficient. The range of items on offer for Breakfast was impressive and a definite plus was the ability to take breakfast outdoors on their little veranda area.
Already booked a return visit

Room Tip: Reserve a River View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelfleming687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at art’otel budapest. I was delighted to read your kind words about our location, the view from our rooms and our design. Thank you for mentioning our "veranda area" which is really a unique place for an outdoor breakfast or a nice romantic dinner.
I am looking forward of welcoming you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

excellent hotel stylish clean and comfortable. Breakfast is first class. This hotel was booked for me by someone else but I will book this hotel again on my next visit. Good value for money and great location,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas M, Front Office Manager at art'otel budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear James P, Thank you for taking time to leave such a great feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at art'otel budapest we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Tamás Márton
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#40 of 334 in Budapest
4,450 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 334 in Budapest
2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest Danube
#64 of 334 in Budapest
1,739 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#41 of 334 in Budapest
3,302 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art'otel budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art'otel budapest

Address: Bem rakpart 16-19, Budapest 1011, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Budapest
#30 Family Hotel in Budapest
#35 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#39 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £54 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Striking Hotel set in 4 renovated Baroque houses dating from the 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your art'otel budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Budapest Hotel Budapest
Artotel Budapest
Art Hotel Budapest
Park Plaza Budapest
Budapest Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing