We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Ranked #132 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is located on the 'Pest' side and is good for a business trip or if you are a tourist this hotel is a good 4 star standard hotel. Friendly service, good food. The rooms may need an upgrade in decor but otherwise good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCardu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear SCardu,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your stay with us at Mercure Buda.
I greatly appreciate the compliments on the location, services and food. We have a unique location only a few steps away from the Budavár Castle ( World Heritage Site ) and 15 minutes walk from the Chain Bridge.
Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to write about us.
We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed in that hotel for two days. The location is good (the metro station few meters away, attractions on the Buda Hill can be reached by stairs nearby).
The room is spacious, comfortable and fine. There is enough space for everything. Minibar, TV, kettle are there, Free coffee, tea and one bottle of water. All cosmetics you can need you'll find the bathroom. Everything is clean.
The stuff is friendly and helpful (our key card didn't work, they changed it in a minute). Parking is free outdoors in hotel's parking zone. If you need garage you should pay 12 euros per day.
Breakfast is very good. There is variety of foof to choose. If you stay for a long time you'll not be bored with the same food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Aleksandra S,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are more than happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and services and especially with our staff and breakfast. Your valuable words were a real recognition of our everyday effort. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

It is an average hotel with room enterier that needs to be changed soon. Our room was pretty dark and the window could not open. Outsided hotel looks really nice including the loby of the hotel but I was a bit dissapointed with our room. The service was excellent, brekfast was generous. Hotel is next to a metro station and tram station but be very carefull because there are a lot of homeless people and beggars so you should be very careful if returning late. All in all not a bad hotel, maybe a bit too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Ivana S,

Thank you for your remarks. We are more than happy that you were satisfied with our services and breakfast. Your valuable words were a real recognition of our everyday effort.
We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Location is great. few minutes walk to chain bridge.
View from the rooms is nice (depending which area is your room).
it is easy to come to Pest side and back to Buda when you are in this hotel.
Needs upgrade if you are looking for a 4 star, but the hotel itself is just fine.
Outside of the hotel looks not as nice, but it will depend only if you knew the location of the nice tour spots you need to go, however, you can always focus on the main areas of attraction near the bridge (BAstion, Paliament, Buda Castle.. etc..).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AudzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Audz J,

Thank you for your remark regarding your stay in Mercure Budapest Buda. Our hotel has a very good location as you mentioned in your comment. We appreciate that you enjoyed the upgraded Privilege Room.
We hope you choose our hotel during your next visit as well.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank ICMan215
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel lies on the Pest side, 10 minutes walking from the fisherman's bastion.
Breakfast is very diverse, you can find anything you want.
Ask for a renovated room, the non-renovated rooms cannot be included as four star hotel rooms by far.
They advertise with free parking places, but as we got at the reception we have been told that the free parking is full and the person at the reception recommended us the garage for 16 euro per night, so we parked the car in the garage. From our friend's room we could see the free parking which was not full, in fact it was almost empty. But opposite the hotel, the parking is free on the street.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MirunaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear MirunaPa,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your staying in Hotel Mercure Budapest Buda! I greatly appreciate the compliments on the location. We have a unique location only a few steps away from the Budavár Castle ( World Heritage Site ) and 15 minutes walk from the Chain Bridge. Thank you also for the feedback regarding breakfast. We always recommend our guests try our rich all you can eat buffet breakfast. It’s healthy, substantial and shows wide variety of Hungarian specialties. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the time to write about us.
We look forward to having an opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel as part of our tour, considering some of the places we stayed in this place was very luxurious! However, in saying that the decor in the rooms is probably due for an upgrade, but the rooms were clean, the bathroom had received an upgrade and was modern (has bath & shower), the room we had was a good size and had ample chairs and tables for us to utilise, it also had a number of power points which we found useful.

The reception area is nice (a few places to sit and the decor is pretty), the reception staff were friendly and helpful, the dinning area was very nice and they offered a variety of choices when we had the buffet breakfast. We didn't eat dinner here, we opted for the local restaurants instead.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aniko N, General Manager at Mercure Budapest Buda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear GN V,

Many thanks for your positive opinion you have shared about our hotel. We really appreciate hearing from you and reading that you were satisfied with our staff. Our team would love to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,
A. Nagy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#98 of 335 in Budapest
790 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 335 in Budapest
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zugló
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#115 of 335 in Budapest
1,533 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#57 of 335 in Budapest
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Buda

Address: Krisztina korut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Budapest
#89 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#95 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £38 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Buda 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4-star Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel and enjoy the convenient transport links, direct metro access from the city center (Deak ter) and next to the southern station (Deli palyaudvar). Our hotel is located in a green neighborhood, just 5 minutes walk from the Castle District. The hotel has 390 well-equipped rooms. Our professional staff will help you organize your conference, seminars, training days up to 300 people while you relax and enjoy the event. Just relax in our restaurant or bar after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Budapest Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Buda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing