We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Buda
Ranked #131 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We booked this hotel for a romantic weekend with my girlfriend. It was clean with a fantastic shower room, everything we wanted. We liked the view although you cannot see the Danube there is much space for your eyes to stare at. Breakfast was plentiful also. For a 3 star hotel it fully deserves its money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,755 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2009

Very nice Hotel, good services, good value for money but very expensive parking place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrooveRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

We stayed in the Mercure Buda this January for a romantic weekend break on a budget and we found the hotel very nice, with a glamerous foyer, large room with huge bed which disappointingly turned out to be two singles with uncrosssable centre!

Everything was really fine, the room was a tiny bit too cold, but it was snowy at the time.

The breakfasts were fab with speacial omelette bar where you could watch your specially customised omelette cooked and so much variety from a huge buffet. Really good!

All was clean and smart and the bar served great cocktails though we did not eat at the restaurant due to dull menu and non vegetarian options.

The staff were very friendly and efficient and organised our return airport shuttle very well for us (aprox 36 euros door to door group taxi airport hotel return booked on arrival at the airport).

I would advise anyone to shop around for sightseeing as the tour booked from the hotel was not the best availabler. We found there was a far better/cheaper and better value one that offered free danube cruise and more frequent service after we had been abandoned by our own one during a snow storm when it left early from a photo stop!

The hotel was near the trainstation - we found getting around quite difficult to work out with the train ticketing system but eventually worked it out!

All in all it was fine for what we wanted but had it been more conveniently located near restaurants/shops/centre or closer to the picturesque castle district it would have made our weekend nicer.

As it was we did have a lovely time with a Danube cruise, sightseeing etc and packed a lot in but think I would choose a better located hotel next time.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonneVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

I just returned home from Budapest, where we spent a few days with my husband. We had an amazing time there! We stayed at Mercure Buda, which was excellent. From outside our first impression was that the hotel was old-fashioned, but as soon as we entered to the lobby we changed our minds. The lobby area is bright and spacious and modern. The receptionist at the check-in was very friendly and gave us all the information we needed about the city. The room was nice and clean, the bed was really comfortable. The bathroom was clean as well. The location of the hotel is really convenient, it is very close to the metro station (about 2 minutes walk), so it took 10 minutes for us to get to the city center, and also the castle district is only for a few minutes walk.
If we ever return to Budapest, we will stay at Mercure Buda again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marief369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

The property is located adjacent to Deli Stattion (sorry for the abbreviation-I don't speak Hungarian) and the M2 metro line. It is extremely convenient to a large grocery store, a rental car and a beautiful city park. The staff is extremely cordial and the property is clean enough. The wireless does not work properly (it takes ages to connect) so that is my only comment. As a business travel, this is important. I had one issue with teh shower head (twice) but each time it was fixed immediately.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

It looks like a deluxe hotel.. but our room was very very dirty! there was hair on the sheets and we demanded they changed them and put clean sheets on the bed. There were stains on the carpet. The worst bit was that on the bathroom door there was a brown thingy (looked like poo) and we were soooo disgusted! It totally ruined our 3 days there..
About the location.. in front of the hotel there was an old tram coming and going and we had to hear it every 5 minutes! i wish i had a pair of earplugs with me!! Total nightmare!
i wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank galadriel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

Hello Everybody!

We spent 5 days in Mercure Buda with my wife.
Budapest is a very good place to be there with your spouse, friends and family as well. The hotel is located quite near from the citycenter, it takes about 10 minutes by taxi or 25 mins by public transportation. On the 2nd day we asked for a sightseeing tour at the reception, we got what we need. The tour was OK and wasn't expensive. Our room was quite good, but we had problem with the heating. The staff tried to help us, but i think the system was wrong or old or both...but they have "nice" blankets... The view was great, we had a room facing the Budacastle as well as a park. The hotel's bar was ok, it's intimate. At the reception you can get all information about the lions of Budapest, the shops, transportation etc.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dossy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#96 of 336 in Budapest
804 reviews
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 336 in Budapest
423 reviews
Expo Congress Hotel
#90 of 336 in Budapest
599 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 336 in Budapest
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Buda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Buda

Address: Krisztina korut 41 - 43., Budapest 1013, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Budapest
#88 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#95 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £38 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Buda 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the 4-star Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel and enjoy the convenient transport links, direct metro access from the city center (Deak ter) and next to the southern station (Deli palyaudvar). Our hotel is located in a green neighborhood, just 5 minutes walk from the Castle District. The hotel has 390 well-equipped rooms. Our professional staff will help you organize your conference, seminars, training days up to 300 people while you relax and enjoy the event. Just relax in our restaurant or bar after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Budapest Buda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Buda Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Buda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing