We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Ranked #26 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Attractive hotel in excellent location right next to the Chain Bridge in Budapest. Very comfortable beds, lovely room and large bathroom; a couple of negatives though - breakfast was extra and very expensive, and on our departure morning, maid came into our room at 8.30 a.m, in spite of us telling her not to do so, and she then did the same thing to our friends in a nearby room when they were still in bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifi_banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much that you shared your experiences about your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us that you were satisfied with the room itself and with the comfortable MyBed. On the other hand we are really sorry about the inconvenience you may experienced on the day of your departure, we will follow up this situation not to happen again.
Apart from that we sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and we are waiting the next time you can visit us.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,160 - 2,166 of 5,727 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is ideally located for touring Budapest. We spent four nights here following a river cruise. We upgraded our room to insure a great view of the Danube and Chain Bridge and it was worth it! The staff is excellent - friendly and helpful. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The views from some rooms are blocked by the Intercontinental Hotel next door, but ours was fine. The breakfast buffet was included in our package and it was great. Altogether a very good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted about your positive comment regarding your stay in Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. It is a pleasure for us that you liked the room you were in with the comfortable My Bed and the beautiful view as well. We are extremely happy that you were satisfied with the staff's work, we hope that our team could make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Thank you very much your feedback and we are expecting the next time we can welcome you back in our hotel!


Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

stayed there for three days before a river cruise. Had a suite facing the river. The room was great, the service outstanding. We also had the use of the "executive room/suite" (I think that what they call it) on the 8th floor. They had a nice breakfast there, fruits, coffee, juices and tea all day. Also wines, beers, small sandwiches and sweets from 5 to 8 pm. The best such suite that I have seen in a high end hotel. The place seems to be relatively new. The staff was most helpful in getting us reservations for restaurants and stuff. I would It is within walking distance of the city center, several tourist sites and the riverfront. I highly recommend it and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank STEVE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge for your previous stay in Budapest. All we strive is your comfort and satisfaction therefore there is no greater pleasure to us than to be able to read your kind words. We are delighted to know that the room and the hotel's equipment has met your expectations and the food and drink selection at the executive club was to your liking.

Thank you once again taking your time to provide us such a positive review and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Perfect location right next to the chain bridge. The room was nice and clean. The service was good. There is a great outside patio for drinks that over looks the Danube. Great people watching. I really liked the vibe!

Room Tip: The location is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much your feedback about your stay in Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We hear gladly that you were satisfied with the great location of our hotel and that you liked the room you were in. I sincerely hope you enjoyed every minute spent in Budapest and you are planning to visit us again, until then we wish all the best for you!


Your sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a short break here. Hotel is stunning. Very modern but yet still warm and welcoming. Great bar food and drinks menu in chic informal bar. Breakfast is incredible if a little expensive. Very we'll positioned in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Econolodgesurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the prositive feedback you provided us with. It was our pleasure to hear that you have been satisfied with the quality of food we served to you at the Paris Budapest Bar and at the breakfast as well. We were delighted to read that you have been satisfied with the location of the hotel and that you have had a great time during your short break in Budapest.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel in May and was really surprised.
This hotel is really great - clean, beautiful, with great staff and so on. But the biggest advantage is the magnificent view onto Danube from the room. Especially at night. This view is the must!
For the rest - very good food, extremely polite personnel, excellent location.

Room Tip: Take river view room. It is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were extremely happy to read that you have been satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and with the magnificent view as well. Furthermore we were delighted to read that above the location of the hotel, the politeness of the staff has also met your expectations.

Thank you very much staying with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

just next to the chain bridge,the views from the rooms are just fantastic.
ensure you get danube facing rooms-the corner suites are spectacular.
the interiors are dated and need renovation but the views make up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altravelindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much about your feedback of your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us that you liked the fantastic location and the stunning view you have seen from the windows. We do hope you gained magnifique memories from Budapest and that you are satisfied with the services provided by the Sofitel Team.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,548 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 336 in Budapest
3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,544 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
4,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Address: Szechenyi Istvan Ter 2, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Family Hotel in Budapest
#11 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#22 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £109 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Budapest blends comfort and elegance with modern technology and French flair. This comfortable high-class hotel offers breathtaking views of the Chain Bridge and Royal Castle. The Paris Budapest Cafe restaurant at this luxury hotel fuses French and Hungarian cuisine, prepared in a show kitchen for all to see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Chain Bridge
Hyatt Budapest
Budapest Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing