We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Ranked #21 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

What an unbeleivable and unforgettable visit! Great rooms, relaxing atmosphere, strategic location and most of all perfect service! The staff is so friendly and it makes you feel like home and not in a hotel! I never wanna leave this place!

Thank Orel I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear if our guests' demands are well-met, especially to this extent. We were particularly happy to read where you said that the hotel rather felt like a home than an institution. We are going to endeavour to maintain this experience and genuinely hope to be able to welcome you back sometime in the future!

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,439)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,890 - 1,896 of 5,439 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Budapest is an easy to city to get around in. This hotel was in the city center, close to all the public transportation stops, across the street from the chain bridge and an easy walk to the Castle District, City Market, Parliment etc. etc. You do not have to go far find tons of shopping and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. All the staff we dealt with were helpful and friendly. The outside lounge area was great place to people watch and have a cocktail.Can't say enough good things about the place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giblakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write down your experience about Sofitel Budapest Chain bridge. It is always our pleasure to read through such a positive comment. We are pleased to know that the location of the building was excellent for your plans to visit the city and you have enjoyed a delicious drink at our sunny and comfortable Bar's terrace.

We wish to welcome you back to Budapest in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Not the best Sofitel that we stayed in on this holiday trip but the central location and easy access to transport and tour buses was just perfect. Fabulous views over the Danube, comfort and staff service will guarantee that our five nights stay will remain happy memories. The staff were above reproach. They were clearly serious about excellent service. However, the 3rd floor that we stayed on was noisy with late night party goers and early risers talking loudly and a number of children playing "tag" in the hallway every day of our stay (we suspect mum and dad were having a nap and had locked them out). The bar and dining room was quite average but the ambience of the outside courtyard was a perfect place to sit and chat for tourists like us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AstridandGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us an honest review of your stay at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge.
We are glad to hear that overall your stay has been pleasant and you went home with good memories to share.
Regarding your comments about your room I would like to apologize for the disturbance you experienced howbeit I am relieved that the high level of service provided by our colleagues could make up for the inconvenience and you were able to enjoy yourself at our bar's terrace.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a truly relaxing holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel. It would be so regardless of location. But the location next to the Chain Bridge makes it magical for all with a river side room. The Castle, the cathedrals, the Parliament, the City are all before you and spectacular, especially at night. The hotel service was excellent in every way except for pillows on the bed. I would eagerly return.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJR310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to read that you believe the hotel to be extremely well-located and that the view of the castle and the chain bridge illuminated by the lights did take your breath away.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Budapest soon.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

No need to describe the level of luxury in this hotel at heart of Budapest . Snoop Dog and Bruce Willis was also there while i spent one night in this perfect hotel .Location is extremely good , where u can take Sightseeing buses in front of the hotel .Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ilker k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your friendly and kind words. You wrote that there is no need to describe the luxury of the hotel; well, similarly there is no need to describe how elated we are to read reviews like yours!
Nonetheless we are extremely glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that we can see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent one night prior to our departure on a river cruise. Wish we could have stayed longer. Great room with an awesome view. Great service from every area that went beyond expectations. Great location close to an overwhelming choice of scenery, shopping and restaurants. Finally, what an incredible breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Getme0uttaOhi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Godard, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind and thorough review. We are delighted to hear your satisfaction regarding our service and the very institution. Furthermore we also genuinely hope that we can welcome you back at some point in the future, so that you could explore all the scenery - and try all the breakfast menus of course!

We wish you a safe and enjoyable river tour and a most pleasant vacation.

Yours sincerely,

Philippe Godard
General Manager
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
3,412 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
362 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 333 in Budapest
4,252 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Address: Szechenyi Istvan Ter 2, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#11 Family Hotel in Budapest
#11 Business Hotel in Budapest
#18 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £115 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Budapest blends comfort and elegance with modern technology and French flair. This comfortable high-class hotel offers breathtaking views of the Chain Bridge and Royal Castle. The Paris Budapest Cafe restaurant at this luxury hotel fuses French and Hungarian cuisine, prepared in a show kitchen for all to see. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travelbag, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Chain Bridge
Hyatt Budapest
Budapest Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing