We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Budapest
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$694
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,624)
Filter reviews
3,624 results
Traveller rating
2,355
1,005
188
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,355
1,005
188
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewchain bridgeclub accessbuda castleroyal palaceacross the riverperfect locationlit up at nightexcellent hotelan upgradebreakfast buffet ischristmas markettram stopbuda sidefour seasonsbeautiful cityhop on hop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,304 - 2,309 of 3,624 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here for a bit under a week. Great place with fantastic staff. The view of the castle is amazing! Room was very nice with good amenities. The breakfast options were fantastic and very tasty. Location is also pretty accessible. Would definitely recommend for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdriftUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Office at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear AdriftUSA,
Thank you very much for placing your review. We are happy to read your positive comments about our hotel and staff. Also we are thankful for recommending our hotel to other travellers, too.
We hope to welcome you back when your plans direct you to Budapest.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Every time I have traveled to Hungary, I have stayed in Budapest for at least a day at the InterContinental. The location is absolutely amazing and if you get a room facing the Chain Bridge you will have an view of the historic castle area and the beautiful Chain Bridge. The view alone is worth the the hotel stay.

The hotel is located right in the heart of the city. I have never had a car while traveling to Budapest and I have been able to walk to everything I have wanted to see, including the cathedral and the castle.

During the Christmas Season, the hotel is right down the street from the Christmas Market which is one of the best I've been to.

The staff is friendly and helpful and everyone I met spoke English extremely well. On one trip, the staff was extremely helpful and understanding when I had to extend my stay by four days while trying to rebook my travel out of the country (all of the airports in Western Europe were closed due to a massive snow storm).

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Danube have an amazing view.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PsychoAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Office at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear PsychoAF,
Thank you very much for posting your review on our hotel. We are delighted to read that you repeatedly come back to us and that our hotel and staff makes your stays pleasant.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and I promise that we will continue to do our very best to keep up the good quality experienced by you.
With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We've stayed in many hotels in Budapest including the IC, but we come back here because the service is great and the views are just the best. Always upgrade to a Danube view room - it is one of the world's greatest views, across the Danube to the castle. Location can't be beaten, within a 10 minute walk of lots of restaurants and the shopping on Vaci Ut and the metro line at Vorosmarty Ter. The room we had was a small suite with a sitting room looking over the river and a cosy bedroom at the back. It was COLD when we stayed but the room and the hotel generally was warm and inviting. Tip: Go to the Four Seasons between 5pm and 7pm where cocktails are two for the price of one and the snacks are delicious! Try the Basil Martini.

Room Tip: Danube view is well worth the upgarde fee.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tryanythingonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Offices at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear tryanythingonce,
Thank you very much for your placing your post. We are glad that our services and the view from the rooms made you return to us. We hope that there will be many more times when we have the chance to welcome you back to us.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed two nights for a conference and extended one night to enjoy the city. The nice room faced the Danube and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly - actually like all people I met in Budapest. The hotel is a bit aging but has a really nice atmosphere to it. Only the food was quite mediocre. Don't eat there if you can avoid it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maratea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Office at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Dear Maratea,
Thank you very much for posting a review on your visit to us and to Budapest. We are glad to read your compliments about our staff and the location of the hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

great view over the Danube and the chain bridge very central location, busy bar,friendly staff with great understanding of English and very informative.good bar food all day and their special offers on accomodation can be very good .All round its what you would except from an Intercontinental hotel in a Capitol city.

Room Tip: great location for food connoisseurs,or to book a trip on the Danube.When booking make sure you get the Danube view side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikegalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBudapestManagement, Executive Office at InterContinental Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear mikegalway,
Thank you very much for posting a review about our hotel. We are glad to see that enjoyed your stay with us.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews