We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Ranked #108 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not so bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location, as mentioned here many times. Close to many nice bars and restaurants. Metro is 10 meters from the hotel, so you can get everywhere with no problems. As Accor Card Platinum member I got a really nice room, comfy bed, but small bathroom. Staff nice. One contra - very poor wi-fi. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomekWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear TomekWu,
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to pass on your comments on your stay with us at Mercure Budapest Korona. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Budapest. We hope to welcome you back very soon.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    976
    530
    196
    75
See reviews for
331
771
186
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We chose this hotel due to the discount that the Accor hotel group gives to us. We also loved the location, as it was near lots of shops and sights and the Kalvin Ter metro station. It was about 5 minutes walk to the Danube and the Great Market.

The hotel check in experience was very nice and the lobby area clean and spacious. Our room was 551 and was rather small for three of us. However, it was clean and we were just there to sleep, so it worked out.

The bathroom was small as well but we made it work.

The hotel has the following:

free wi-fi

an indoor pool/sauna

two bars and a restaurant

We paid $60 USD per night.

Overall, even with the small room and bathroom, I would stay here again because of the location and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-ROCK727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear J-ROCK727,
Thank you for your great review of our hotel and especially for your recognition of central location and friendly staff. I will certainly forward your nice words to our Colleagues. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
With best ragards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Nice clean feels like home. Nice view from our wonderful room. We are in this hotel in the summer. The AC isnt great but the service and food very good

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Elil99,
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy that the service we provided, met your expectation. Special thanks for staying with us next time when you come to Budapest.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Me and my family stayed in this hotel for a week. The room was average. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms and the minibar was expensive. The rooms were cleaned daily.

This hotel is ok but next time for the price I paid I would try somewhere different And hope for somewhere with nicer rooms and drink making facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notamoaner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear notamoaner123,
Thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor.com. We really regret that you were not satisfied with the design of the room. But hereby let me infom you that you can choose next time the Privilege service with upgraded room and services. We are looking forward to welcoming you.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Excellent hotel with great staff and and in a great location. Brilliant for the price. Supberb facilities in the hotel. Just under £7 taxi to the main railway station.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am gladly forwarding it to our Colleagues and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#79 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
District I / Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
Mercure Budapest Buda
#112 of 342 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#67 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel

Property: Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Address: Kecskemeti utca 14, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Budapest Korona**** is the best located hotel in Budapest. Situated in the heart of the city with beautiful surroundings, at the entrance of the popular pedestrian area: Váci and Ráday street.The River Danube, exclusive shops and famous baths are within walking distance. We offer free WiFi throughout the hotel. You can choose from Privilege Rooms or Suites to ensure your full comfort. Direct access from the airport and onsite parking possibility. The hotel offers wide range of services for both leisure and business travellers like: pool, sauna, Internet corner, upgraded Privilege room, 2 restaurants, Bridge Bar with unique view, My Bar with modern design in pleasant atmosphere, garage, souvenir shop. Conference capacity up to 120 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Korona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing