We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
US$237
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Castle Garden(Budapest)
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
US$159
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
US$102
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Prima Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
US$138
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,792)
Filter reviews
2,792 results
Traveller rating
604
1,164
663
251
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
1,164
663
251
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridge barprivilege roomkalvin termetro stationpool and saunanational museumexcellent locationmarket hallbusiness tripwalking distancecity breakthe rivercentral locationexcellent breakfasthop on hopvaci streetpublic transportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
854 - 859 of 2,792 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here last week for 4 nights as a treat for my husband's birthday. We had a deluxe suite with privileges as it gave us extra space as our daughter was with us. Very disappointed with the room, I expected something more luxurious. Storage was minimal, wardrobe was very narrow so my daughter and I more or less left everything in our bags. Bathroom was a bit tired and needed some TLC. Our biggest problem was with housekeeping as every day there was something wrong, ranging from dirty plates not removed or insufficient towels. Staff were quick to rectify the problems but they shouldn't have happened in the first place. The staff were generally fine, quest relation staff lovely. The last day the room was cleaned and tidied well, unfortunately I didn't get to tell the guest relation lady as she wasn't on duty the day we left. Pluses were they provided a lovely birthday cake and great location, opposite the Hungarian Nation Museum and close to an area of lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear judith515,
Thank you for your detailed comments. We appreciate your positive feedback on the staff attitude, location of the hotel and our services. Regarding your critical points, please note that we took the necessary steps to prevent any similar mistake in the future. Thank you once again for having given us information on your experience in Mercure Budapest Korona. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having stayed in Budapest previously two years ago we knew exactly where this hotel was located. It's reasonably central, close to the Budapest Metro and there are a good amount of eateries within walking distance, it's also a short walk away from a romantic stroll along the Danube. As it's part of a chain we went really expecting too much and so we weren't very disappointed. The staff are polite but some could be rather short, our room was tiny and dark (we were on the 5th floor) the curtains didn't close very well but then it was so dark anyway it didn't really matter. The storage was so small we struggled to get our clothes in and the in-room safe was okay it you just wanted to use it for a mobile phone. The bathroom was grubby and the shower screen had a huge gap at the bottom which meant that the room was soaked when you had a shower. Breakfast was adequate, bar staff friendly, in fact everthing you would expect. We used this hotel as a base for the weekend whilst we attended the Hungarian Grand Prix and it was okay. If this had been our only hotel experience in Budapest I would have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alibop1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Alibop1966,
Many thanks for writing a review on your stay at Mercure Budapest Korona. We are very delighted to read your positive comments about the hotel location, staff attitude and the breakfast. It is our pleasure that beside the small uncomfortable feature you enjoyed your stay wih us. We do hope, you will return in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A four night stay at an excellent price. Nice hotel with very good location. Walking distance from tourist sights but far enough away to avoid the congestion. Close to many small restaurants and coffee shops. Clean and comfortable. Occasionally staff members were not as helpful as expected. A staff member ignored one of our party's reservation but a complaint to the corporate office resulted in a remedy to the problem and an official apology the next morning. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summit170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Summit170,
Many thanks for your opinion you have shared about our hotel. It is lovely to hear that our guests could take advantage of our optimal location in the center of Budapest. It's a special pleasure for us that you found our hotel to be good value for money. We really do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eszter S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Budapest Korona Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews