We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”
Review of Benczur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benczur Hotel
Ranked #162 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel Benczur is located within walking distance to Heroes Square, the National Art Gallery and other museums, Nepliget, Szecsenyi Bath, etc.
I would recommend this hotel for location, service and accommodations. It does have private parking, in case you travel with a car.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms with air conditioning if you travel during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12345_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here as part of a group. Professional, courteous staff. Rooms were comfortable, spacious and quiet. Breakfast was varied and easily accessed. Location is excellent. 30mins walk to Budapest centre or 4 stops on Metro. Lovely parkland close by. Quiet street, a short walk away from busy Andrassy Street.

Room Tip: THIRD floor quiet. Very good air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilalally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Benczur hotel is located in a very beautiful neighbourhood and street, very green and great to walk around. It is very close to the wonderful Andrassy street and close to the centre by metro or walk. The rooms are renovated - and some have a view on the park (I got such a room) - but the bathroom was very old and not that clean...The breakfast was average both in terms of variety and quality. The personel at reception is generally helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a fully renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_Kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

The room are quite ok but the restaurant personal is down .
I've ask for a beer an I saw the bartender when he put some beer left on a glass from another table in my glass. I've ask why he did that and he told me :"the beer was still cold so it's ok"....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Marcu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Decent location near by the metro station. We loved it. This is our third time we stayed there. I would recommend it to elderly people. The hotel is located within a short walk from the Heroes square the huge park behind. Also two major museums in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Benczur for 3 nights. This 3-star hotel is good value for money and was impeccably clean. However, the real plus for hotel was the staff. They were pleasant, smiling, accommodating and spoke English. The rooms are not big, basic and reminded me of a university dorm; however, it was quiet beds were fine.

The restaurant served probably one of the best steaks I have had in a long time and the wine recommended by the waiter went perfectly with the meal. Crêpes suzettes for dessert were also a lovely addition to the menu. In all, a great dining experience and a pleasant hotel stay.

This hotel is not located in the downtown core. It is near Heroes Square and the Museum of Fine Arts. However, the nearest metro stop is about two blocks away (about a 6-minute walk) and it takes about 17 minutes to get to downtown by metro.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NovaScotian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice, fairly centrally situated, and yet nice and quiet. Within easy walking distance to the Széchenyi thermal baths, the Museum of Fine Arts and the magnificent Heroes Square. Nice "beer garden" style outdoor bar/eating area. The single rooms have small single beds, and they are not soft. :-) Service was very good. I would recommend this hotel. Good value.

Room Tip: Maybe check out the size of the bed in the room, if small beds concern you. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longstocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 334 in Budapest
383 reviews
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#137 of 334 in Budapest
686 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#95 of 334 in Budapest
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 334 in Budapest
630 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#127 of 334 in Budapest
359 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#125 of 334 in Budapest
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benczur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benczur Hotel

Address: Benczur utca 35, Budapest 1068, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: £19 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benczur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Benczur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benczur Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing