We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Budapest Highlights Sightseeing Cruise
1,983

Book in advance
from
£9.58
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Buda Castle
from £9.58
More Info
from £59.25
More Info
from £18.30
More Info
from £47.05
More Info
Reviews (8,189)
Filter reviews
8,189 results
Traveller rating
4,444
2,823
768
129
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,444
2,823
768
129
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national gallery history museum royal palace chain bridge cable car the river walk up walk around nice walk fisherman's bastion beautiful building pest guard buda architecture escalator fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 8,189 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

Though we didn’t go in the site is lovely to walk around. The whole district is very interesting to see. It also has a good view of Budapest

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank owlesy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Well presented site and palace....with 2 museums and the National Historical Library. Nice museums well presented with rich collections

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank anis961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

We wandered over here after visiting Fisherman’s Bastion as they are all part of the same complex. The grounds are well maintained and we probably should have spent more time in them, but we were just so cold. I can imagine this whole place being a much more pleasant experience in the summer. We can’t speak to the collection of Hungarian art inside the castle as we only saw the cafe and restroom. We were under the impression that the library behind the castle had a beautiful reading room. Wrong library. Apparently we are not the only ones to make this mistake since they already had a printout ready for us explaining how to get to the real library. All that to say: worth the visit no matter what.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank abroadwithashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

Not many recommended visiting here but we found it fascinating, exploring ruins and getting the histiry if the place. Good value for money and a great way to spend a few hours exploring, If weather isn't great, come here

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

A quick advice, one hsould walk to this place to enjoy the view. The castle is magnificient and lovely. One will take atleast 2-3 hours to completely visit the place. You can view pest and it is beautiful.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank buthu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews