We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Budapest Highlights Sightseeing Cruise
1,983

Book in advance
from
£9.58
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Buda Castle
from £9.58
More Info
from £59.25
More Info
from £18.30
More Info
from £47.05
More Info
Reviews (8,189)
Filter reviews
8,189 results
Traveller rating
4,444
2,823
768
129
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,444
2,823
768
129
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national gallery history museum royal palace chain bridge cable car the river walk up walk around nice walk fisherman's bastion beautiful building pest guard buda architecture escalator fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 8,189 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

We went to the Buda castle after visiting the Fisherman’s Bastion (10 minute walk, definitely worth seeing) and managed to get there as the changing of the guard was beginning, so that was a nice surprise. The view from this point was incredible as you can tell by the photo, and it’s also free to enter. We had walked all the way up to the top so took the finacular down to the bottom which cost 1200 forint for an adult (around £3), and definitely saved us the walk in the heat. Go and visit - the walk is worth the view!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank ssh1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 June 2019 via mobile

As soon as we arrived there we were stunned by the enormous white construction that was in front of us and if you ever been to Disneyland you know how we felt. We all had the same feeling of entering a theme park and we all wondered when the Disney princesses would appear.
The view from there is spectacular and also you can treat yourself to a Starbucks or if you have the cash the Hilton is just round the corner, there is also a very posh restaurant overlooking the garden down the hills.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank lilly1969_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

It is a massive 18th century place that looks down on to the Danube and Pest. We walked around the grounds and it is massive in size. There was no fee to see the courtyard and gardens.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

The Castle is more like a village.
It sits high up in the Buda Castle district of Budapest.
Great view of Pest and the Danube River below.
The Matthias Church sits in the middle of the grounds.
Pretty easy to get to.
An absolute must vist while in Budapest.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank JohnN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

You can take the funicular to go up or if you want to safe Money but not time you take the adventure and go walking or there is the small buses with every ten minutes there is a bus in everywhere. It’s breathtaking magnificent castle and the most must visiting place in Budapest. You will get a fascinating view of the city

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank somar_el
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews