We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budapest Highlights Sightseeing Cruise
2,041

Book in advance
from
£10.96
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Buda Castle
from £10.96
More Info
from £50.67
More Info
from £18.41
More Info
from £47.34
More Info
Reviews (8,202)
Filter reviews
8,202 results
Traveller rating
4,451
2,828
769
129
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,451
2,828
769
129
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national gallery history museum royal palace chain bridge cable car the river walk up walk around nice walk fisherman's bastion beautiful building pest guard buda architecture escalator fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 8,202 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed up there at pest Buda which was great, it’s a UNESCO world heritage site so that tells you it has a certain level of quality. It has what they call the castle at one end and the rest is a walled town of tight streets with the fisherman bastion being my favorite place to view the city - in the day with loads of tourist and st night with fewer. Really enjoyed the food and wine offerings, went one night to Jamie Oliver’s restaurant.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Brownkiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

I really loved this place I went on July 15 with my gf, it was amazing how well you can see the city of Budapest from this point, it is really good for people who loves to take pictures, the only thing is that certain spaces of the castle were under renovation. In my opinion I think this is a must if you go to Budapest, also you can go walking distance from here to museum in the rock also a great place to learn about Hungarian history

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank 988marcoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

We used a bus to get to the bottom of the hill of the castle then decided to use a cart type of hop on hop off company. We planned to use the incline but there is so much walking it would be hard for small children. After we got to the top to start we realized we could have saved the money for that service and just stayed on the bus. They also failed to explain you had to do the stops at the top in order. We went to the castle first then museum and then went to start over and our passes expired because we didn’t go in order.
Plenty of places to eat and drink. If it’s hot, bring a hand held fan and plenty of water. There is a great hotel there that my coworkers stayed in and said it was wonderful. Hilton. Plan for a lot of walking.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank LauraP10593
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

We had fun with our local friends visiting the sights and having a great tour of this building.

Do much history learn every place you stop on the hill!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank XSki007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

Took the little trolley bus to the castle. Castle implies it’s just a castle but it’s a world heritage site and is very picturesque. Great views over Pest. An interesting enough castle to spend 2/3 hours wandering about.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Hockeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews