We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Budapest Highlights Sightseeing Cruise
2,103

Book in advance
from
£10.74
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Buda Castle
from £10.74
More Info
from £58.44
More Info
from £18.05
More Info
from £46.41
More Info
Reviews (8,221)
Filter reviews
8,221 results
Traveller rating
4,463
2,831
772
129
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,463
2,831
772
129
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national gallery history museum royal palace chain bridge cable car the river walk up walk around nice walk fisherman's bastion beautiful building pest guard buda architecture escalator fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 8,221 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

No words can describe how beautiful Budapest is and one of the highlight is definitely the castle. The views are amazing and you cannot visit Budapest without visiting the entire castle district

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank kirstymoffat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

Our visit was not what we hoped as they were preparing for a wine event but the museum inside, displaying Hungarian artists and the history of Hungarian art was very nice.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank 422debih
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

It is an imposing structure and you can reach it via the funicular and thereafter visit the castle and the lawns below. It looks beautiful from the outside and we didn't actually visit it from inside.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Ankeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

If you are visiting Hungary, and/or Budapest the Buda Castle is essential to your trip. Not only is the architecture priceless, moreover the entire castle district is simply lovely. Go and get tickets to one of the memorable classical concerts in the Mátyas Templom, the Mathew Church. The acoustic is simply magical. Look down over the city from the Fisher's Bastion right next to the church. Once you are already up there, I suggest you go for dinner at Pierrot. It is a wonderful restaurant serving delicious Hungarian food, and the pianist plays gently in the background. After dinner order a Pálinka to help your digestion and taste the variety of Hungarian fruit, distilled. Unforgettable moments happened there, I confess. Now it is up to you to make it all yours.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Use the little buggy carts, 4 stops at places of interest, picks up every 10 mins please be considerate of people first in que

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank anita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews