We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Building” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parliament

Parliament
Book In Advance
More Info
US$46.11*
and up
House of Parliament Visit and Grand City Tour in Budapest
Ranked #1 of 438 things to do in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The domed neo-Gothic structre was inspired by the British House of Parliament and serves as both a vibrant government center and a proud city landmark on the banks of the Danube.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,049 reviews
672 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
“Grand Building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

You cannot fail to admire the architecture in this building. Like lots of other Parliament buildings it is imposing and grand. For us we took a walk around the city and stopped to admire this seat of power.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CorneliusfudgeGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22,498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,592
    5,448
    1,135
    208
    115
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
458 reviews
291 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Impressive and unmissable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

It is difficult to decide whether this building is more impressive from the outside or the inside. We took a tour with a company because the companies have a good proportion of the tickets and if you are short of time or do not wish to hang about to get a tour in the language of your choice this is the best option. However what we were not aware of is that there are various concessions for EU members and others which are not passed on.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good historical heritage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

we were Russian language listeners..only 2 times entrance per day...at 12 afternoon, and 16:00. I was very impressed by the architecture and how they saved it for so many years and during the war...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nailkaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very well organised tours. We just showed up thinking we could go in. The only tour we could get was two hours later but it was well worth it! Amazing architecture, interesting history, incredibly clean, and a wonderful tour guide who had lots of stories, facts, and a few jokes to tell along the way. Beautiful setting as well. Plenty of tours go on in English, but if you do have to wait as we did it's extremely pleasant just walking along the river to a nearby Cafe. Wonderful trip, a highlight of the holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Structure Inside & Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were there just a week in to the new visitor's center opening. Although the tour costs a fair amount of money for just a 45 minute tour, seeing the inner workings of another country's government, especially one with a history of both communism and democracy, was worth it. If you can't do a tour inside, make sure to look down side streets to get special almost alley-way views of Parliament, not to mention views from Castle Hill across the Danube to take in its enormous river-side beauty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank krenno2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parliament also viewed

 

Been to Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing