We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Big Bus Budapest Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
1,894

Book in advance
from
£29.38
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Heroes' Square
from £29.38
More Info
from £146.03
More Info
from £58.41
More Info
from £5.15
More Info
Reviews (12,967)
Filter reviews
12,967 results
Traveller rating
6,211
4,972
1,619
140
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,211
4,972
1,619
140
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city park unknown soldier archangel gabriel hungarian heroes millennium monument museum of fine arts impressive monument ice rink beautiful statues andrassy ut metro line worth a visit other attractions szechenyi baths history zoo colonnades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 12,967 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2019

This is more of a crescent than a square but to get across it with the roads requires you to walk around the side. On Labour day (1 May) it was heaving with people going to the Virosliget park beyond and for a march. A geat meeting place with its curved collonades (a little like Rome)

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank markandsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019

This is a symbol for the Hungary and it is very well kept. Moreover, the square with the statues gives a nice view for those who choose to visit it.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Laurentiu1987A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2019

Way out of the way, can get there easily tho by city bus or a hop on or hop off. not sure I would put this as a must see. nice tho.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank jeffreyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2019

like all nations of some size, there is an imposing square with old bronze statues of dramatic/mythological and historic nature. close to park and one of the major spas

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Rasmus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Again another monument to this country’s past which should not be forgotten. Gets busy with tourists but don’t be put off, it is still worth visiting.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews