We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Luxury Hotel in Budapest with a perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Hallandale Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Luxury Hotel in Budapest with a perfect location!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The best Luxury Hotel in Budapest with a perfect location!
We loved this hotel, it's location, it's facilities and it's luxurious ambience was the perfect way to see Budapest. The staff was friendly and professional, truly making us feel like VIP guests. The room was spotless, and with a bed that was one of the best I have ever had at any luxury hotel. We must come back again.
L Miller - Florida

Room Tip: Gofor the extra charge for a room witth the view of the Danuee
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leibel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Thank you for your very nice feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you liked the location and the atmosphere of the Gresham Palace and you had a comfortable sleep in our “Four Seasons” bed. Your great comments about our staff are also much appreciated.

We look forward to see you in the future.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,060
    209
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
390
1,081
117
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel is in a different class. The welcome by the staff was one of the nicest I have ever had, they even still had the details from my last stay a few years ago. The building is absolutely stunning. The room is beautiful and spotlessly clean, with an amazing bathroom. The only problem with mine is it is near the elevator so can be quite noisy. The gym and spa are modern and a pleasure to use. Lovely breakfast and all the staff have been extremely attentive and helpful. I would never stay anywhere else in Budapest when I return on business. This is an experience not to be missed!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevators to avoid possible noise at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I was extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your kind remarks about the architecture and the employees of our Palace. It was great to see that you liked your room, equally the gym and spa as well. If you would like us to note your preference for a quite room at a distance from the elevators on your profile for the future, please do not hesitate to send a note to my assistant, Ms. Andrea Fekete at andrea.fekete@fourseasons.com who will gladly arrange.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Spectacular hotel in every way amazing service and the rennovation of this old building was exquisite the room was very spacious with fabulous bathrooms and closet a must stay while in budapest
The restaurat was excellent as well has a wonderful pool on the roof

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace. I was delighted to read that you were impressed with our stunning building, our accommodation and pleased with the services provided by our staff. You are right, the restaurant and the pool are great.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

The hotel is definitely clean and the location is very good yet there is nothing special about it, I would say compared to four seasons standards it is below average, the room is very simple and the tv is tiny I would say it is a bit dull. That being said most of the staff are nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback. I am sorry though that you found the hotel below average. We have taken good note of your comments regarding the room and the TV. I appreciate a great deal you recognizing the staff. They are our greatest asset.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

It is our first time in Budapest and we had planned on staying only two nights, but this is now our 3rd night at the Four Seasons and we've extended an additional 2 nights. This is the most beautiful hotel in a magical city. The hotel is located at the foot of the Chain Bridge on the Danube River in an architecturally fascinating building and you can walk to most attractions. We've eaten breakfast here every morning, had one lunch and one dinner here and the food is absolutely delicious. We were very lucky to get a room with a river view (you must try!) and the room is airy, spacious, has a gorgeous bathroom, and most importantly, has a very very comfy bed. The service throughout the hotel is impeccable. They did not miss a trick in this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with river view...it's magical!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bog1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I am impressed by your wonderful comments regarding your actual and extended stay here with us at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. It is great to read that you are fascinated by the city of Budapest, appreciate the location and the architecture of the Palace and you are very satisfied with your room overlooking the Danube and the Chain Bridge.

Thank you also for mentioning your delightful dining experience in Gresham Restaurant and the attentive service you receive from our staff. It will be a great pleasure to share your kind remarks with all of them.

Feel free to look for me if I can be of any assistance to you during your stay at the Gresham Palace.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in room 423, visiting Budapest for a friends wedding. Overall presentation of the hotel was very good, decorative style of renovation. Room was a decent size, it had a courtyard aspect so no wow factor views to mention but not a massive issue as we spent most of the time out of the room or asleep during the short stay.
The room has no kettle or nespresso type machine, which you tend to get used to, we walked a few minutes to California Coffee Company for take outs. The carpet in the room in the bed area felt a bit hard underfoot, not deep and springy, just an observation rather than a criticism (probably harder wearing and certainly easy to Hoover, but not quite that home from home feel you may expect). There was an air of silent organisation, bags already loaded into taxi on departure for example. Breakfast chosen was the buffet taken on the outside terrace, quick and well presented,buffet selection was all high quality.
Items were required during preparing for wedding, twizzers, steam iron etc, all delivered to room no issue.
Overall it comes across as a "no problem sir" sort of hotel for no fuss travellers, would stay again if visiting and can recommend without question, if you aren't so bothered about a hand holding hotel you could probably get something comfortable for a lot less expense but it is undoubtedly a great location with very thoughtful staff used to looking after guests without any worry or hesitation.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank monsieurmostyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I value your comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I was glad to read that you were impressed with our beautiful building. Thank you also for your honest and constructive feedback. We have taken a good note of your suggestion of a coffee/tea making facility and a softer carpet.

I am glad that you were satisfied with your dining experience and I appreciate your mentioning the attentive service provided by staff, assisting promptly with delivering the required items in your room and making your departure easier.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We have stayed in many places all over the world including different Four Season but I have to say this was one of the most beautiful hotels we have ever been in. It was originally an old palace and has been stunningly restored. Everywhere you look there are details that take the breath away. the rooms are spacious and the entire hotel has a feel of elegance without feeling stuffy.

Service was outstanding and the concierge went out of their way to help us with everything from bike trips to dinners. Budapest is a wonderful city with much diversity and the Four Seasons was in the heart of it all. Just can't say enough good things. Highly recommend both Budapest and the hotel. would love to return.

Room Tip: We had a Danube view Suite but if you don't want to spend that much all of hte rooms are great a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 338BethA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. I appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with all the readers and for taking them on a virtual tour in our Hotel. I was delighted to see that you were pleased with the architecture and the décor. Thank you for pointing out our Concierges’ helpfulness; it will be a great pleasure to share your compliments with all of them.

Sincerely,
Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#26 of 333 in Budapest
3,301 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 333 in Budapest
7,021 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#11 of 333 in Budapest
299 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing