We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The hotel was sold out when I was in Budapest so unfortunately I stayed across the bridge, I had dinner at the Gresham Palace almost every night of my week long stay. The service was fenomenal, the drinks stiff and the foie gras amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Normacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Though unfortunately we did not head the pleasure to accommodate you in April as we were fully committed over that period I was truly happy to read that we managed to contribute to a delightful dining experience.


Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,622 - 1,628 of 2,481 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

This was one of the most wonderful hotels I have ever stayed in. The architecture & design were just amazing & is located in the most convenient area of Budapest. Walking distance to many historic sites & of course right on the Danube. I cannot say enough about the service & the staff. They will do anything they can to please & accomodate however they can. Restaurant was also top notch! If you have the opportunity to go to Budapest you must stay here, it made my trip!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

I appreciate your generous feedback you posted on Tripadvisor some days ago. I am so glad that you were impressed with our beautiful building and its location. Thank you for highlighting our Gresham Restaurant. It will be my pleasure to share your compliments about the service with our entire team who did their best to ensure your satisfaction.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This is a magnificent historical palace on the Danube. It would be difficult to find a more beautiful setting in the world. Clearly the best hotel in Budapest (maybe Europe). Expensive, but a good value. Treat yourself to this lovely hotel. You deserve it !

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Danube view. It's worth it !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheOranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind notes and feedback. Great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and that you felt that you have received a good value for your money in our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Located in Pest the Fourseasons hotel is the Gresham Palace,the most beautiful palace in the city.
Just in front of the chains bridge,with Castle hill on the other side in Budha has a wonderful view of the Castle ,the Fishmen' bastionand St. Mathias Church and of course the Dnube.
Very beautiful inside with very nice rooms and wonderful bathrooms with of course all the toiletries.
Exceptional staff everywhere.
The food is also very good and very well presented.
In my opinion the best place to be in Budapest and one of the best Fourseasons i've ever experienced.Truly a 5 star.

Room Tip: Get a Danube view. Although more expensive they are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isabel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

I am extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your kind remarks about the architecture and the employees of our Palace. It was great to see that you liked your room, equally the bathroom and its amenities. Thank you also for highlighting your delicious dining experience.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The Gresham Palace is not an elaborate edifice built by some long deceased member or the nobility, but a gorgeous building built by an English businessman in at the turn of the 20th century.
It is perfect to house a great hotel.
Located overlooking the Danube, with a view back to Buda the Gresham Palace is in the heart of Pest.
Our large corner room on the first floor was large with very high ceilings and was airy and comfortable. Management managed to work in all the usual Four Seasons comfort with no blandness that sometimes come to just another Four Seasons room. And the view back across the Danube at the castles and history was magnificent.
The service was equal to the building and the room. Magda, the head concierge suggested that we take an hour evening cuisse of the Danube and pushed when we resisted, She must have had the same reaction in the past, She was right. The hour floating on the Danube with the history being narrated was perfect.
Her restaurant recommendations were equally perfect.
We loved the Four Seasons Budapest and look to returning. There is no place else we would stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room wiht a Danube view. The Firsat floor has the highest ceitings. 131 is faBULOUS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. I was delighted to read your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Equally pleasing is your comment about the staff, especially our Head Concierge, Marta whose friendliness and willingness to assist is an integral component of our guest experience. I will certainly share your praising words with all of them, especially with Marta Andrasi, our Chef Concierge.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The hotel is pricey but its absolutely gorgeous and is perfectly located in the the center of town. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and very helpful with questions/requests/reservations. Its a very lovely place to stay and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for your generous remark regarding the facilities and services at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest, especially mentioning our staff’s friendliness and helpfulness. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt that you have received a good value for your money in our Hotel.

Kind regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

One of the best hotel from my travels! Gorgeous design In a wonderful palace,maximum deluxe...I stayed for 3 monthj in a tower appartment which is extraordinary...the price per night is a little bit high (1200 euro)...the personnel is very kind and polite....the view is perfect to the Danube river. Also you have easy access to central streets. A place where I want to see again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akiko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

It is great to read your comments posted on Tripadvisor public website about your quite lengthy stay with us arriving through January 2012. I am extremely happy that you still cherish great memories of our hotel since then and that you liked the architecture and the interior designs of the Palace, as well as you were amazed by the view over the Danube and the Chain bridge.

Thank you also for highlighting our gifted staff, we have long known that they are our most important asset.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,443 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £344 - £617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing