We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Property & Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our first trip to Budapest and The Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace. The hotel is truly stunning and the staff first rate. Our experience was exceptional from the first minute. I'm not easily impressed but this hotel and staff has made me believe in exceptional service again. The bar and restaurant were fantastic and staff attentive and warm. Our suite was beautiful and the view off our balcony really nice. I would rate this as one of the best properties I've stayed at worldwide. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th Floor give great views and some have balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

I am extremely happy to read on the Trip advisor public website that you enjoyed your stay and that this unequalled building, and the quality of our service, exceeded your expectations.

I will take great pleasure in sharing your notes with all of the employees as there is nothing more motivating than reading words like yours. We do our best to create a memorable experience for our guests and I am very glad to hear that we succeeded.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,435)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,385 - 1,391 of 2,435 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Spent 5 nights, 4 days in The Gresham Palace and would recommend the hotel to anyone who can afford a luxury visit. Yes, its pricey but after all, its The Four Seasons brand and worth it if you are looking for a relaxed stay. The wonderful staff from front desk to bed turn down made it memorable cause they served the customer w delight! Would stay there again in a minute!

Room Tip: Best rooms are higher floors (like the 5th) facing the Danube where you can see the river and across...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesignerDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

I was thrilled to read your review of your stay with us at Four Seasons Gresham Palace.

It is great to learn that you received a good value for the money spent in our hotel and that you are highly recommending us the discerning travelers’ world.

Thank you for complimenting our employees, especially highlighting the service you received from our Front Office and Housekeeping staff. I can assure you that there is nothing more motivating for them than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations and serving with delight.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. We were upgraded to a huge, lovely suite that overlooked the river and the beautiful sights over on the Buda side of Budapest. All the people who work there were wonderful too. Overall a great experience. The breakfast there was good, not great though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BailsBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

It was a pleasure to read your thoughtful notes about your recent stay with us and I also appreciate your honest feedback in regards to our breakfast selection that you found quite good, but we noted that it could have been even better. Be assured that you slight criticism is well taken.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace in the near future.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A wonderful hotel with magnificent interiors.
Very attentive staff. The cocktails in the bar are amazing.
A real gem in the heart of the city. You can access everywhere from here so easy.
A great place to stay for a long weekend in this great city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your praising words regarding the facilities and services you received in our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that it prompted you to write and post a review of your memorable experience in this enchanting city.

Kind regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

One of the nicer hotels we have stayed at in Europe! The lobby is gorgeous and quite elegant. The front desk and concierge staff were extremely professional and helpful ---they set up all of our dinners!

The lobby piano bar was a great addition for a before dinner stop. The spa / fitness center was wonderful (great equipment, accessible and wonderful massages!). The massages were pricey but not unexpected!

Our room (407) had a SPECTACULAR view of the Chain Bridge, Buda and the Danube! The daytime AND nighttime views were spectacular!

The room itself was nice--very nice bathroom--but nothing terribly special.

This was a wonderful hotel with first rate service! We enjoyed staying on the Pest side of the river as there was much more to so there!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CMSCLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at the Four Seasons Gresham Palace Budapest.

I really appreciate your positive feedback in relation to our hotel’s beauty and elegance. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were well looked after by our employees, especially our reception and concierge staff. Indeed, we have long known our employees are eager to ensure our guests a true Four Seasons experience. We are also delighted that you found our Spa and fitness facilities a great atmosphere for peaceful relaxation.

We are very proud that our building’s atmosphere and facilities, the gorgeous view and the service you received from us prompted you to write.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again whenever your travels take you to Budapest.

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

One of the most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed at. Great location across from the famous chain bridge and walking distance to other sights and restaurants. Rooms were spacious and very well appointed. Only 1 device was allowed to use wifi in the room but lobby was available to others. Would highly suggest this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

I appreciate your generous feedback you posted on Tripadvisor some days ago. I am so glad that you were impressed with our beautiful building, its location and your accommodation.

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel for all travelers worldwide.

Kind regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The building itself is breathtaking, the bar itself is beautiful inside, location is excellent. The service was fine too, nothing too much, they were OK. Obviously it is quite pricy, but it is expected when you go to an elegant place like this. Drinks were great, nice piano background music. Good for a business chat or a friendly catch-up drink before heading out for some clubbing. Strict dress code if you don't want to feel weird :) I don't think it is such a good place for families with very young kids as the bar is rather sophisticated and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank herincsmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Your praising comments regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Gresham Palace are very much appreciated. It was great to read that you liked the location, as well as the architecture of the Palace and that you consider you received a good value for the money spent in our hotel.

I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace very soon.

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#30 of 332 in Budapest
3,410 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 332 in Budapest
4,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#19 of 332 in Budapest
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £311 - £806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing