We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grand Budapest Hotel(The Republic of Zubrowka)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,636)
Filter reviews
2,636 results
Traveller rating
2,334
223
49
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,334
223
49
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgebeautiful hotelart nouveaudanube river viewconcierge staffluxury hotelfamous chainperfect locationtop floorbeautiful roomhigh ceilingsan upgradechristmas markethotel restaurantbuda castlevisiting budapestbuda side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,500 - 1,505 of 2,636 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It is a really classy hotel, a real 5 star hotel very well maintained, very central location and really well trained stuff, highly recommended by all means. There other nice hotels next door but this one is really a landmark in the city. It comes with a price but it is worth it

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioannis_karkanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your passionate words in relation to your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you had a truly memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

As so many others have written, this is a great hotel. Fantastic staff who really go the extra mile. Stunning reception and bar areas. Bar staff make excellent cocktails. Rooms and bed very comfortable, with beautiful marble bathroom. Building well maintained and nothing looks worn or tired. Excellent location facing the Danube by the Chain Bridge. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the restaurant. The only slight negative is the room was a bit stuffy at night, even with the air con on. But you can open the window, so that wasn't really a problem.

Would certainly stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayOnTheFal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor public website regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace. Although it is always really nice to read positive comments on our hotel’s facilities, the beauty of the reception and lobby area, as well as the comfort of our rooms and beds, still the biggest pleasure is learning about our staff’s excellence. I appreciate a great deal you recognizing our employees, as they are our greatest asset.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We love staying at this hotel, the staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful and it has a calm relaxing atmosphere. Lots of interesting places within walking distance, great afternoon tea, car parking and diner organised for us, just a pleasure to know our stay will be trouble free and we will be wdll looked after, thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5000nik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

I was thrilled to read your lovely description of your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Gresham Palace. If I understood correctly you have been staying with us before and you enjoy coming back to our hotel. It is a great feeling that you trust we are always able to contribute to a relaxing and memorable stay. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations.

You are always welcome to return to Four Seasons Gresham Palace!

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Its fairly easy to see why this place gets some of the best reviews of any hotel on Tripadvisor, greta rooms, good bathrooms, good breakfast, great location, attentive staff. I'll try and give some negatives just to be alternative - pool is like a bird bath and they're pretty good at adding any extra possible onto your bill, but all in all a fantastic place to be pampered at.

Room Tip: If you book via luxuryhotels.com you get a room upgrade and $100 spending (which goes in 5 minutes)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

I was delighted to read your feedback regarding your stay with us in December last year. I am extremely happy that you liked your room and the bathroom; you were satisfied with our breakfast selection and the favorable location of our hotel in particular. Your kind remark regarding the service in our Hotel that sets it apart is much appreciated and very motivating for us to continue delivering the highest level of service and a personalized guest experience.

We look forward to have you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

O hotel Four Seasons é muito bonito, bem localizado, com um atendimento personalizado (todos sabem o seu nome, desde o momento da sua chegada) e quartos confortáveis. O estilo dos quartos é antigo, mas as camas são boas e o espaço é amplo e limpo. No banheiro, há produtos L´Occitane. O lobby e o bar são lindamente decorados. O concierge é muito prestativo e simpático. O café da manhã deixa a desejar, pois é bastante simples e com poucas opções de boas comidas. A localização é fantástica, em frente a Ponte das Correntes e a poucos metros do funicular que lhe leva ao Castelo. Também é próximo de outros pontos turísticos e de excelentes restaurantes. Há um câmbio dentro do hotel, para caso precise. Não é um hotel muito moderno, tem o estilo mais clássico, mas é muito bom, principalmente pelo atendimento.

...

The Four Seasons Hotel is a beautiful place, very well located, with a personalized service (everyone knows your name, from the moment of your arrival). The style of the rooms is old, but the beds are good and the space is large and clean. In the bathroom there were L'Occitane ammenities. The lobby and bar are beautifully decorated. The concierge is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is not very good as it is quite simple and with few options to eat. The location is fantastic, across the Chain Bridge and a few meters from the funicular that takes you to the Castle. It is also close to other attractions and excellent restaurants. There is an Currency Exchange House inside the hotel. It´s not a very modern hotel, it actually has the most classic style, but is very good, especially because of the service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay. I was delighted to read that you had a memorable visit. Our aim is to provide a personalized experience for each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded.

Thank you for pointing out the efficient and attentive service provided by our Concierge staff, l will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with them. Although your feedback was mainly positive, we also noted your slight criticism in regards to our breakfast selection. I assure you we are going to consider looking into it.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews