We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Belated review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Belated review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

A wonderful experience, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, knowledgeable about the city and and genuinely hospitable. The location is superb and a river view is recommended, even if a bit pricey. The breakfasts are historic. Warmly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I appreciate your generous feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Equally pleasing are your comments on our employees’ knowledge about the city and their helpfulness as well as the smart care they deal with all our guests and clients. I will certainly share your praising words with all of them.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Gresham Palace.

Until next time,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,990
    199
    40
    13
    9
See reviews for
373
1,042
115
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. The hotel was put together very well. I had a room overlooking the Danube River. The staff is impeccable. Well worth the price. The food is quite excellent as well.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front of hotel overlooking the Danube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your generous remark regarding the facilities and services at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest. We are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us last year in September. Especially appreciate your highlighting of our staff.

Kind regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel to wrap up our European tour.
From the friendly staff to the beautiful features,the hotel was just amazing.
We had a very nice room,river view,with a stunning view at sunset.the room was clean and spotless.the amenities were of high quality and the usual "Four Seasons small touches" were a very nice surprise when coming back to your room after a long day of strolling in the city.
Breakfast was very good and the brunch was great.
Special mention for the concierge team, so professional and with a "can do" attitude, had an answer to every inquiry we had,top notch.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travig00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I was delighted to read that you still cherish great memories of your visit to Budapest from July last year.

I am extremely happy that you liked your room and the gorgeous view. Your kind praising remark regarding the Concierge service in our Hotel is much appreciated and very motivating for them to continue delivering the highest level of service and a personalized guest experience.

I was truly happy to read that we managed to contribute to a delightful stay in Budapest, being the last city of your European tour. Thank you for honoring our Hotel with your generous remark as “A true Four Seasons” within the chain.

I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace very soon.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is one of the finest managed hotels in which we have ever stayed. Our 42nd. wedding anniversary was met with champagne, flutes, and chocolates and nuts. The suite overlooked the Chain Bridge and was beautiful, large, and immaculate. The staff were wholesome and as beautiful as the hotel! Thank you for a memorable stay. Wish we lived closer so we could visit often!
William and Patricia Bright, West Virginia

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the Danube, although , I suspect all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
I would like to thank you for your generous feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest. I was delighted to read that we managed to contribute to your happiness on your 42nd wedding anniversary.

First and foremost, please allow me to thank you for your recognition of our Four Seasons staff for their efforts in making you both feel so pampered and special. I was also happy to read that you enjoyed the flutes, chocolates and nuts amenities along with the champagne, our employees extended to you.

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate you on your recent wedding anniversary and we wish you many more happy years together!

Kind regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

One of the best hotel SPAs I've ever seen! A small but beautiful swimming pool. An impressive historical interior design. Being there you get a feel of an old and rich Budapest. Furthermore: great location. It's just next to the river. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
I am so glad that you were fascinated by the interior design of our Spa, as well as the beauty of our swimming pool.

Comparing your experience as if you would have been transported to an old and rich Budapest is a great comparison.

Thank you for expressing your appreciation and highly recommending Four Seasons Gresham Palace Budapest to the travelers’ world.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

It is a really classy hotel, a real 5 star hotel very well maintained, very central location and really well trained stuff, highly recommended by all means. There other nice hotels next door but this one is really a landmark in the city. It comes with a price but it is worth it

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioannis_karkanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your passionate words in relation to your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you had a truly memorable experience.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

As so many others have written, this is a great hotel. Fantastic staff who really go the extra mile. Stunning reception and bar areas. Bar staff make excellent cocktails. Rooms and bed very comfortable, with beautiful marble bathroom. Building well maintained and nothing looks worn or tired. Excellent location facing the Danube by the Chain Bridge. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the restaurant. The only slight negative is the room was a bit stuffy at night, even with the air con on. But you can open the window, so that wasn't really a problem.

Would certainly stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DayOnTheFal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor public website regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace. Although it is always really nice to read positive comments on our hotel’s facilities, the beauty of the reception and lobby area, as well as the comfort of our rooms and beds, still the biggest pleasure is learning about our staff’s excellence. I appreciate a great deal you recognizing our employees, as they are our greatest asset.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,593 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#22 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing