We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel we have ever been!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel we have ever been!!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is really fabulous!! No negative points: the people are very professionnal, the room are big, clean with nice view. The breakfast was excellent (various buffet with a lot of fresh food - "home made verines" etc).
The decoration and the place are very nice. It is real palace.
We took a lunch there - the food was excellent too.
Congratulation for the personnal and the manager !! Keep this level!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I am extremely happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us. Thank you for recommending our Hotel to all Tripadvisor readers and travellers!

It is certainly a great reward for us to read such overwhelmingly positive feedback from our guests.

I truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Gresham Palace.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,116
    213
    43
    14
    9
See reviews for
405
1,110
121
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location right off the Chain Bridge and easy walk to many wonderful attractions. Lovely lobby, excellent staff, super continental breakfast that came with our room. Spacious bedroom and good bathroom although only one sink. Very comfortable bed and linens. Our room had no view and the free wifi that came with our room was too slow to be useful - needed to pay for upgrade to faster service. Nonetheless, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TriciaGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I was delighted to read your overall generous remarks about our Hotel. It was great to read that you appreciated the ambiance and the location of our beautiful palace hotel and the comfort of our rooms. Thank you also for mentioning your delightful breakfast experience in Gresham Restaurant.

It will be a great pleasure to share your complimenting remarks with our employees.

We would be delighted to have you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were at the Four Seasons just for lunch. The service was great just like the food and the location is perfect right by the bridge. The hotel is stunning. I regret not having stayed there as a couple of hours in the property shows that it is far better than the Corinthia.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FESG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It is nice to learn that you decided to stop by at our hotel with your wife recently.
I was delighted to read your kind remarks regarding your whole experience.

I was also impressed to read that you were so much captured by the beauty of our Palace and thank you for your generous positioning of our Hotel among the bests hotels in Budapest. It is extremely honorable to read your praising words.

We hope that next time you will be staying with us!

Best regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons Gresham Palace last month especially due to the excellent service we received from Yves Giacometti, the hotel’s General Manager, who even arranged for us to have high-speed Internet for both our iPhones and a power strip next to our bed. The hotel is beautiful, the location is great and our room overlooking the Danube’s chain bridge was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I was extremely happy to read your praising words of our hotel’s location, décor and services on Tripadvisor public website! It is always a wonderful feeling to read our valued guests’ feedback as nothing is more motivating than learning that the assistance we provide has been acknowledged with gratefulness and highly appreciated.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again whenever your travels take you to Budapest.

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing dinner menu with a 250 g rib eye steak along with 2 appetizers, side dish for the steak and dessert. Excellent price along with fantastic gastronomical experience! Not mentioning the stunning view to the Buda Castle while eating on the terrace. Unforgettable!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ildiko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for describing your delightful dining experience in Gresham Restaurant, we were thrilled that you enjoyed our steak night dinner very much while taking in the beautiful views of the Chain Bridge from our terrace. I will take great pleasure in sharing your compliments with our Executive Chef Leonardo Di Clemente.

Kind regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The staff and facilities exceed even Four Season's normally high standards. This hotel was originally built as the headquarters of a life insurance company before WW I and abandoned under communism. It has been fully restored to original style and is now a truly elegant hotel.

Room Tip: Walk the stairs. White granite stairs with stained glass windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDRWG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It was a real pleasure to read your comments regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace Budapest and to note that you enjoyed your time with us.

I was proud to hear that we might have even managed to exceed the bar set high by our sister properties.

We hope that you had a wonderful visit if Budapest that you have returned home with fond memories of your stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

An incredible experience. I utilized the airport transfer, concierge services, restaurant and spa and everything was bang on and at ease. Many hotels have forgotten how to make an experience truly amazing, the Gresham palace is not one of them. Recommend to anyone travelling to this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Obviously the river rooms are worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marchant78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Gresham Palace for your recent stay in Budapest and for your kind feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay.

I was delighted to read that you were pleased with our facilities and that you had a memorable stay. Our aim is to provide an unforgettable experience for each and every one of our guests and I am happy to know that we succeeded in your case.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,029 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,788 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
342 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing