We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Ranked #133 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Mangalore, India.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

close proximity to the keleti train station, big rooms, clean & well furnished, good spread for breakfast, friendly hotel staff, the only -ve aspect is its location, not close to the citi center or to any of the attractions but there r enough buses plying outside so that shouldnt be a problem...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashmi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Hungaria.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Bela Csapo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    692
    552
    214
    138
See reviews for
349
536
157
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have stayed here for 3 nights for a short business trip. The hotel from the outside is nothing special being a bit close to streetside traffic, but inside it's nicely and friendly finished. It has a good location, connected good with the heart of the city. The room was very big, clean, cool, comfortable with WIFI and it was good isolated from noise from the streets. The food all through the days was really plenty and tasty. All the staff - without exception - were quite helpful and friendly so it was good value for the price I paid. I think, I can recommend this hotel for two-three days or a bit longer, so I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Bela Csapo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is located somewhat far from attractions.

No free wifi, food is buffet style with few choices. My room was big considering we were in Europe, but some of the rooms my collegues had were small. Would recommend another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSRomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Just for your information: The WiFi is free in the whole building of our hotel.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Sincerely,
Bela Csapo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is a bit of a hike to the city core but easily walkable. Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff provided by far the best customer service i've had in a while. All spoke excellent English and were more than happy to help me figure out transportation routes to my upcoming destinations.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your nice comment regarding your recent stay in BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria.
We are very glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services.
Please return soon, you're always welcome here.
With best regards
Béla Csapó
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had booked another hotel for our wedding anniversary but when we arrived they had had a flood so had arranged for us to stay at Grand Hungaria which was just across the road.We got there before check in time so they took care of our bags whilst we went for a walk.When we got back we had to wait to wait 10 mins then I think his name was Imran brought our key thanked us for our patience and informed us he had upgraded us from a standard room to a suit,it was lovely. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: High floor with view of the Metro station
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay in BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria.
We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services. You realized that we are trying to do our best to make the stay of our guests enjoyable.
Please return soon, you're always welcome here.
With best regards
Béla Csapó
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visited this hotel during the New Year holidays in January. Room was very clean, buffet breakfast was excellent. It was very easy to reach many important places to see from this hotel. Everything was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bojana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Bela Csapo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Near to the main railway station, easy access to the downtown and the castle district. Free wifi and spacious rooms. Nice breakfast and fantastic gipsy music in the evening in the restaurant. I recommend for everybody.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benedek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaCsapo, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hungaria City Center, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Hungaria.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services.
Please return soon.
Best regards
Béla Csapó
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Danubius Hotel Arena
#116 of 334 in Budapest
1,269 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#129 of 334 in Budapest
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Baross City Hotel
Baross City Hotel
#135 of 334 in Budapest
528 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#128 of 334 in Budapest
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hungaria City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hungaria City Center

Property: Hotel Hungaria City Center
Address: Rakoczi ut 90, Budapest 1074, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hungaria)
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hungaria City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hungaria City Center – with an illustrious history stretching beyond 100 years – is renowned for the high standard of its services and its excellent location. The hotel is an ideal base both for tourists and business visitors, with Budapest’s main attractions within easy reach on the M2 and M4 metro lines or by bus from just outside the hotel, and Keleti train station just a few minutes’ walk away. With large and flexible meeting rooms, it is a popular conference venue, and regularly hosts events for up to several hundred guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hungaria City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hungaria
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing