We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for City Centre”
Review of Ibis Budapest City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budapest City
Ranked #49 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BrianK-Cardiff-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budapest City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our family stayed here for a 1 night as part of a tour. Hotel has a good location, close to shops and walking distance to some attractions and good value restaurants. The shops closes early so we weren't able to explore that much but if you explore during the night, I would suggest don't go on your own. The room and bathroom was very very very clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was ok. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and if we come back to Budapest, we'll definitely come back to this hotel. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uberfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Uberfab,
We very much appreciate your valuable feedback regarding ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you had nice and comfortable stay with us. Sincerely hope we can welcome you back in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I simply came in to ask for directions to another hotel nearby. The man at the front desk went out of his way to draw detailed directions on a free tourist map, repeat it for me several times, and answer my questions. If he wasn't working, I thought he might even come walk with me to my destination! I have never received such a level of customer service with mere directions. I was highly impressed. Would definitely stay here if I come back to Budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Sam M,
Thank you for your taking the time the write a review about ibis Budapest City. We are extremely pleased that you found our customer service remarkable. We hope next time we can welcome you in our hotel if you come to Budapest.
With kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for whole 2 weeks on business , in a Twin room,this September. Location is very good , as we took airport bus 200E followed by metro M2 line and hotel is just 2 minutes' walk from metro / subway station.

The toiletries are OK and the the water pressure in the shower is strong. The room provided is spacious and quiet ( as we were given one with courtyard view). The reception staff are friendly and helpful in suggesting sightseeing spots and transports, and the cleaning maid kept out room clean and tidy. The continental breakfast buffet is all right, with ham, cheese, 2-3 hot plates daily (like porridge/ congee, spaghetti/ rice,..), various bread rolls, various types of fruits and salads,...

On this business trip , we felt energetic as we had good sleep as well as splendid breakfast. We spared some time during these 2 weeks to spots on Buda sides like Royal palace, National gallery as well as spots in Pest side like Hero's square, .. ..
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would come back to this hotel next year when having another business trip here. It is Value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear T S L,

Let me thank you for your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City. I am truly glad that our hotel and the services met with your expectations.
We are honored for choosing our hotel and we cannot wait to welcome you back on future occasions!

Sincerely,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BlazD206
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed here for two nights the staff were very helpful and easy check in. Breakfast is a basic continental buffet. The room was very nice looking like it had been refurbished, the bed was very comfortable and nice large soft pillows, It is four tram stops from Nyugati railstation and then a minutes walk.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Nigel-St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Nigel-St ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us your experience about Ibis Budapest City. It is great to know that our new ibis 'sweet beds' and bedding ensure you a relaxing stay.
We are honored for having been chosen and we hope we have a chance to greet you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Richárd SIKLÓSI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here for one night in Oct 2013 & found the hotel very comfortable.The bed was soft & my sleep quality was good.The room was clean.The staff was efficient,responsive & very helpful.My questions regarding public transport were dealt with in an attentive manner.The location of the hotel is good.Plenty of restaurants nearby.The famous ruin bars of Budapest were just a street away.The hotel is not too far from the Keleti(East station) were most international trains arrive. One can even walk to the Danube & the shopping street though its a good 20 to 25 min walk.The hop off hop on tourist bus stop is a block away at the New York Cafe. The breakfast was just average.I think it was over priced for the price they charged.The hotel has its own parking .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkaditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear drkaditya,
First of all, let us thank you for taking the time for sharing your comments regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you find the hotel's location good for discovering the city.
We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.
With kind regards,
Richárd SIKLÓSI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#62 of 333 in Budapest
1,531 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#61 of 333 in Budapest
345 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#40 of 333 in Budapest
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 333 in Budapest
593 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#76 of 333 in Budapest
1,802 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#106 of 333 in Budapest
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest City

Address: Akacfa utca 3, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#49 Business Hotel in Budapest
#54 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £38 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest City hotel is located in the centre of the business district of Budapest, within easy access to public transport. The airport is 19 km away, and the Budapest Congress Convention Centre 5 km away. It has 84 air-conditioned and smoke-free rooms, including 2 for disabled guests. A bar open 24/24 provides snacks. The hotel has covered pay parking, and free Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. There are restaurants close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest City Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Emke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing