We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value for money! Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Budapest City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Budapest City
Ranked #55 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best value for money! Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in Ibis for 5 nights. The hotel is in a very convenient location (near a metro station) and also in a walkable distance from the center (~15-20 mins) in case you miss the last metro.

All the staff was very helpful and friendly and helped us with all of our questions! The rooms were warm and very clean. The breakfast had from simple bread with cheese and ham to corn flakes, vegetables, fruits, eggs and also scrabbled eggs. Enough to keep you full until late noon!

I would definitely recommend it to those who don't really fancy a 4 or 5 star hotel with a view in Danube, as it is one of the best value for money hotels we've stayed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantinos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Konstantinos A,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at ibis Budapest City.
We are delighted to hear that you found our service and our breakfast remarkable and our renewed rooms met with our expectation.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and sincerely hope we can welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    488
    107
    14
    3
See reviews for
129
424
104
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hungary
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

My second time at this Ibis hotel and I was just as impressed as the first time.

Spacious room for an ibis, quiet room, exceptionally comfortable bed and pillows, clean and bright bathroom, and flat screen TV. Hotel is in a great central location close to everything and staff is very friendly and efficient.

My only complaint is their breakfast: I didn't like anything they had to offer; it was yuk including the coffee. Lots of breakfast alternatives next door and nearby the hotel though.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penz1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Penz1952,
The best compliment we can get is to receive such a positive feedback from a satisfied returning guest. I shared your comment with my team and your valuable words were a real recognition for their day efforts.
Thank you for your online recommendation and we do hope we can welcoming you back again and again to IBIS Budapest City!
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The Ibis Budapest city was undergoing some renovation in its lobby when we arrived. Greeted by a warm welcome at the reception desk. The staff was very helpful in pointing out the attractions of the city especially the Christmas markets. The room was very comfortable and bigger than we expected. The restaurant nearby with live music in the evening was another plus for our stay in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank odessa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Odessa65,
We very much appreciate your nice review regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City.
It is extremely pleasing to hear you found our staff helpful.
Sincerely hope we can welcoming you back in our freshly renewed hotel - maybe for a summer vacation? !
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our family stayed here for a 1 night as part of a tour. Hotel has a good location, close to shops and walking distance to some attractions and good value restaurants. The shops closes early so we weren't able to explore that much but if you explore during the night, I would suggest don't go on your own. The room and bathroom was very very very clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was ok. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and if we come back to Budapest, we'll definitely come back to this hotel. Good value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uberfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Uberfab,
We very much appreciate your valuable feedback regarding ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you had nice and comfortable stay with us. Sincerely hope we can welcome you back in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I simply came in to ask for directions to another hotel nearby. The man at the front desk went out of his way to draw detailed directions on a free tourist map, repeat it for me several times, and answer my questions. If he wasn't working, I thought he might even come walk with me to my destination! I have never received such a level of customer service with mere directions. I was highly impressed. Would definitely stay here if I come back to Budapest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Sam M,
Thank you for your taking the time the write a review about ibis Budapest City. We are extremely pleased that you found our customer service remarkable. We hope next time we can welcome you in our hotel if you come to Budapest.
With kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for whole 2 weeks on business , in a Twin room,this September. Location is very good , as we took airport bus 200E followed by metro M2 line and hotel is just 2 minutes' walk from metro / subway station.

The toiletries are OK and the the water pressure in the shower is strong. The room provided is spacious and quiet ( as we were given one with courtyard view). The reception staff are friendly and helpful in suggesting sightseeing spots and transports, and the cleaning maid kept out room clean and tidy. The continental breakfast buffet is all right, with ham, cheese, 2-3 hot plates daily (like porridge/ congee, spaghetti/ rice,..), various bread rolls, various types of fruits and salads,...

On this business trip , we felt energetic as we had good sleep as well as splendid breakfast. We spared some time during these 2 weeks to spots on Buda sides like Royal palace, National gallery as well as spots in Pest side like Hero's square, .. ..
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would come back to this hotel next year when having another business trip here. It is Value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear T S L,

Let me thank you for your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at ibis Budapest City. I am truly glad that our hotel and the services met with your expectations.
We are honored for choosing our hotel and we cannot wait to welcome you back on future occasions!

Sincerely,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#65 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#42 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#100 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Novotel Budapest Centrum
#79 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest City

Property: Ibis Budapest City
Address: Akacfa utca 3, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#49 Business Hotel in Budapest
#54 Family Hotel in Budapest
#56 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest City hotel is located in the centre of the business district of Budapest, within easy access to public transport. The airport is 19 km away, and the Budapest Congress Convention Centre 5 km away. It has 84 air-conditioned and smoke-free rooms, including 2 for disabled guests. A bar open 24/24 provides snacks. The hotel has covered pay parking, and free Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. There are restaurants close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest City Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Emke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing