We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very nice!”
Review of Ibis Budapest City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budapest City
Ranked #48 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The room was very clean and very spacious. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Excellent hotel's location but a little noisy at night.
Because I care about the environment I was glad to see the hotel trying to be more sustainable!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lirony24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Lirony24,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at ibis Budapest City.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our service and with the new ‘ibis Sweet Beds’. Your positive feedback assured us in our mission towards sustainability and eco-friendly future in our hotel,
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and sincerely hope we can welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Burgcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank aforss
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I am at the moment at the hotel spending the last of five nights. The hotel is really good. Large rooms as ususal in Ibis concept. Cleanliness perfect. The staff always very helpful. The surrounding area is amazing.. its very central with some pubs around but very quiet and secure too. I would come back without any doubts. Thank you to make our trip better!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Pedro S
Let us thank you for posting your thoughts about your stay at ibis Budapest City. I shared your comment with our team and your valuable words were a real recognition for their day efforts. We sincerely hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
With kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Gheorgheni
31
Reviewed 10 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The location was great. It seems to be in the party district, which was perfect for us, as we didn't have to go far or worry about finding our way back. However, our room was on the street side, so it was a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street as college-age kids party until 8am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterfisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Butterfisch
Let me thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in ibis Budapest City. It is our pleasure that you could benefit from the hotel location and you enjoyed your stay in Budapest.
We sincerely hope we can welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Richárd Siklósi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard S, General Manager at Ibis Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#60 of 336 in Budapest
1,618 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
Ibis Styles Budapest Center
#62 of 336 in Budapest
448 reviews
Ibis Styles Budapest City
#43 of 336 in Budapest
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
787 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#71 of 336 in Budapest
622 reviews
Terézváros
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
ibis Budapest Heroes Square
#93 of 336 in Budapest
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budapest City

Address: Akacfa utca 3, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#49 Business Hotel in Budapest
#56 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: £39 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budapest City 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Budapest City hotel is located in the centre of the business district of Budapest, within easy access to public transport. The airport is 19 km away, and the Budapest Congress Convention Centre 5 km away. It has 84 air-conditioned and smoke-free rooms, including 2 for disabled guests. A bar open 24/24 provides snacks. The hotel has covered pay parking, and free Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. There are restaurants close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budapest City Hotel Budapest
Accor Budapest Emke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing